I sent him on a treacherous mission

And he prevailed!  My hero!

It nearly did him in though. 


As my 103 degree fevers were reducing and I was on the way to healing it was time to ask Joe if he would take on a dangerous mission. 

He would need to go into a potentially unsafe environment. Obstacles could cut into his ankles. Tripping hazards are definitely something he will need to watch for. There will be near lethal attacks coming from hidden spaces. 

His objective is to enter this hostile space, get his information via phone only. He will need to follow instructions while keeping an eye on dangers. 

First request:  Scrapbook Tote. Under the table to the right. Too late he was told about the the first hazard. An over full and unstable large baking pan ready to fall at the least bit of provocation. 

Success:  he did topple the baking pan, some items attacked his toes. 


He would need to extract two items first before he could safely go for the next objective. 

Leaning against the large cupboard door is a large guillotine trimmer and a large scorning board. These are to go in the scrapbook tote. 


Next was to get the Sizzix Texture Boutique.  Open the left door. Look about chest height to see the blue purse. Make sure to get the two black plastic and one thin white plastic piece. 


Next, carefully turn around and go to the desk surface. To the left next to my heat embossing machine are the embossing folders needed. 


Still at the table, look to the top left to find an odd grey and turquoise board. For better clarification on what is needed, he was to locate an orange paper trimmer then take the piece needed. 


The final item would be found on the table top somewhere. A pink strip of paper, one inch wide with writing on it. 


He needed help to find a very specific paper pad. 


Joe did his usual excellent job at being my Superman. He even brought with him our daughters. Via the excellent care I have been given at the hospital AND the arrival of extra love from the girls I am healing well enough that I may be going home tomorrow. 

My extra love and support team. Tiffany and Keri. 



Since the arrival of my tools I have made my signature 3×3 note totes to thank everyone that has done something for me in one manner or another. 


Eight nurses, eight techs who supplied me with top notch care. The first two days they willingly brought Sprite and Chicken Noodle Soup with crackers to ease the absolutely unreal sensations of nausea and extreme hunger. Each nurse and tech received a Thank You Tote. 

During all this mayhem I’ve had four housekeepers taking out the trash, cleaning the bathroom and shower, cleaning the sink, sweeping and mopping the floor, and sanitizing the tray table. During this process I had to leave because the aromas of chemicals was overpowering. Each housekeeper got a Thank You Tote. 

The four Room Service people that brought the food trays received a Thank You Tote. 

Hopefully I will be going home tomorrow.  I am so swollen from all the fluids I have been given. My feet and ankles look about ready to pop. I have pressure cuffs on my legs. These things have airbags that expand and deflate. Each leg gets a tight squeeze then release then switches to the next leg. 


This little patch of misery will pass and I will be home recuperating.  Thank you to all of my Facebook friends and family for your love support and prayers. I appreciate each of you. 

Leslie

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. semocrafter
    Nov 05, 2016 @ 23:28:43

    Hooray for Joe! Such a good and wonderful hubby you have! So glad you are getting better! Keep that chin up and just keep swimming swimming swimming… : )

    Reply

  2. pearl
    Nov 06, 2016 @ 01:44:11

    well glad you may be well enough to go home. you still have your sense of humor my friend. good to hear. poor Joe. just as well you gave him such good directions. funny how we know the location of most things in our craft room. ( i still haven’t located my christmas folder from last year yet though.) lol. you are so kind to everyone who looks after you and i’m sure they are all thrilled to receive their gift. now girl when you get home don’t try to fly to the moon. take it easier till you feel stronger. crafting is good but no housework. love you my friend. hugs oxox

    Reply

  3. Marianne Grimbly
    Nov 06, 2016 @ 05:08:14

    Leslie isn’t it amazing that we know and remember exactly where all of our craft supplies are but can’t remember something that someone said last week??!! You’re such a wonderful person to think of all of those people helping you! So glad to hear that you might be going home so soon! Joe, you continue to be an angel! Love to you both! ❀

    Reply

  4. Rab Sadie
    Nov 06, 2016 @ 07:24:24

    Leslie, I am so glad that you are doing better. I have included you in my daily prayers. I am the same way and know where about ninety percent of my craft supplies are located. I have been scrap booking for almost two years now and the supplies keep multiplying and not sure how ha ha. I am very happy that you may be going home tomorrow just make sure to take care of yourself. I have been watching your older videos and have learned a lot.

    Reply

  5. Brenda Estes
    Nov 06, 2016 @ 08:59:07

    Love your sense of humor and the instructions on how to find the specific items, you have a great memory! More beautiful totes, Hugs

    Reply

  6. Jen Evers
    Nov 06, 2016 @ 09:00:30

    Such a fun read! I’m so proud of you doing things and creating, even writing and staying funny and positive through this hospital stay and more!! You will beat this thing!! HUGS to you my friend, and much love xoxo Jen

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Nov 29, 2016 @ 13:04:08

      Thank you, Jen. Please forgive the tardiness of my response to your fun and encouraging comment you left on my blog. I appreciate you very much my sweet friend.
      Hugs – Leslie

      Reply

  7. Toni
    Nov 06, 2016 @ 12:03:50

    Leslie,
    I’m sorry dear my post has disappeared. Either that or I posted it in my sleep!
    Poor Joe he looks absolutely exhausted! It was traversing that treacherous ground. How many trips do he have to make back out to the car to bring everything in? He’s such a sweetheart, and he loves you so much.
    I’m glad that you’re feeling better and still have your sense of humor. Hopefully you’ll get to go home today. Just remember when you get home not to overdo! Give your body some time to heal. No housework. Crafting, OK. Just take care of yourself. You have so many more tips, tricks, hints, ideas to share.
    I love you and continue to pray for you and Joe.
    Toni
    ps: I’m guessing that the measurements on the pink slip of paper are the measurements for your Thank You Notes and Baskets?

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Nov 29, 2016 @ 12:54:59

      Thank you Toni for your sweet and encouraging comment. I greatly appreciate you my sweet friend.

      Poor Joe, he did traverse the treacherous ground well and was deserving of the rest πŸ˜€ I showed Joe your comment and he tells me to pass on his “Thanks for your thoughtfulness”. πŸ˜€

      Yes, that pink strip of paper is the measurements I need for the mini envelopes and the mini tote bag thing. Surprising the amount of information one can put on a small scrap of paper πŸ˜€ and know what it means later on.

      HUGS – Leslie

      Reply

  8. Kim
    Nov 09, 2016 @ 12:42:49

    It takes a good man to venture into a craft room. And a desperate woman to let him lol. Bless you always thinking of others

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Nov 29, 2016 @ 11:47:26

      Thank you, Kim. I KNOW πŸ™‚ It does take a good man to brave the foreign space and come out victorious…and with minimal wounds for the effort. I am well and truly blessed, I thank you for your kindness and support.
      Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

