Questions about embossing powder, envelopes, and clear stamps

I asked for questions about crafting…any questions.  You responded.

Becky Bitting asked:

Make my own envelopes or purchase them?

Make my own envelopes or purchase them?

Sophie’s Choice asked:

HELP!  Embossing powders.

HELP! Embossing powders.

Karen Woolsey asked:

Clear stamp storage

Clear stamp storage

I had a couple birds help me with today’s video.  Thank you, Maureen Criss Mathis, for the long ago gift of the birds.  😀

Becky Bitting asked if I made my own envelopes.  My answer, in the video, is not really but I do.  I have the WeRMemory Keepers Envelope Punch board.  I have used it to make envelopes and the gift tote, for the 3 x 3 note cards I have been giving out to the medical staff helping me through my breast cancer.

Envelope punch board

Envelope punch board

Note cards with tote

Note cards with tote

Sophie’s Choice asked me about embossing powders.  She is considering these products to be her next purchase and wanted some advice.

Black embossing powder

Black embossing powder

My stash of embossing powders

My stash of embossing powders

Karen Woolsey asked me about my clear stamp storage.  There are a MILLION videos (well….that might be a slight exaggeration) on YouTube featuring various ways to store clear stamps.  Well, let’s just say that my method is not so original.

Clear stamp storage

Clear stamp storage

I don’t have many stamp sets.  Why, you may ask?  I am a terrible, horrible, absolutely worst ever stamper and I don’t enjoy the process.

While I was clearing out old files on my computer I found a photo you might be interested in seeing.  My craft room November 2003.  13 years ago next month.

November 2003

November 2003

September 2016

September 2016

Here is today’s video 😀

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pearl
    Oct 04, 2016 @ 04:23:22

    i am so sorry you are in pain and wish i could hug you but not too tight so i cause more pain. i am glad for the question about embossing powder because i have never seen the course stuff and now i have. not nice is it. love the clear as you can give shine to any color ink. my most used color besides gold and silver. i find the black gets everywhere do you. i only have 4. haha. love and hugs dear friend. hope the pain gets under control very soon. xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 05, 2016 @ 14:22:54

      I know what you mean about the black! Ack, ack, ack! The gold does the same with me. Can’t get the stray stuff knocked off enough so I end up with spatters of black or gold where I don’t want it. Shelly Makowski told me about using dye based inks after VersaMark to have really great effects on clear embossing. That coarse stuff was purchased when I very first started doing this….way back in 2005. I didn’t know there was a difference and had such horrid results. But, now I can live with the crazy stuff and make it work for me 😀 LOL

      I did get that hug just now and I thank you my sweet friend.
      Love you- Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

