Creating a new mileage book for my day job

My old book is just about used up. 

   
 
Joe’s book is just about as empty. He has repeatedly asked me to make him a new one.  Since we are home for a few days it is time to get this job done.  

I plopped down a bunch of 12 by 12 papers in various design styles in front of Joe and made him choose. He chose a paper I wasn’t expecting. 

   
 
Using some Heidi Swapp and Graphic 45 pieces for cover art, then placing both sets of covers in the press Joe made for me, the books are ready to be punched assembled and bound. 

   
 
We have one more trip to do for my day job then home for two weeks. I will finish these books when I get home. I have to do my cover art. 

  
YAY for getting in my craft room and spending some quality time with paper and glue. 

Leslie

   

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. p
    May 18, 2016 @ 18:59:55

    hello Leslie, you must be so happy to be in your craft room again even though for a short time. the paper is gorgeous and a surprise that a male chose it. i am pleased some men like bling. i always put some on my hubby’s cards but in subtle colors. look forward to the finished book. hugs,

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      May 19, 2016 @ 20:49:52

      Thank you P – for your comment and reading my blog. I appreciate you. Fingers crossed I will be home for 2 weeks come Monday and I can finish them both. My husband is drawn to bright colors more than the bling but he doesn’t care – he says – because I made it for him. Love that man.

      Reply

  2. Jen
    May 18, 2016 @ 19:03:02

    Looks great Leslie! Home for Memorial Day weekend? Nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

