Success comes with persistence and modification. 

Last week we had an extra day off in Percival, Iowa. I took a stab at making a card using my Lacy Scallop punch from Stampin’ Up!  The old black one before they started selling the sleek gray one. 

  
I also tried using some die cuts I purchased from Hobby Lobby a few months ago. 

  
That was an utter fail. I think mostly because my heart wasn’t really into the whole card making experience. 

Yesterday, in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, I gave it another shot this time I used some borders from K&Company to take the place of the punched borders I had been trying to use. 

From a failure…..

  
I was able to create two cards. A Thank You and a Mother’s Day card in Baton Rouge. 

   
 
Don’t let the turkeys get you down. If you have an idea, stick with it until you figure it out. Modify your supplies if necessary. Just don’t allow that fickle Mojo to run off on you LOL

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aspot2stamp
    Apr 11, 2016 @ 14:15:25

    Cute cards. Love the keep trying attitude 🙂 Often I can go back to my “mistakes” and look at them with a new set of eyes. Take something off or add something. Happy to see you got a bit of crafting in. Been in my craft room trying to get my blog header uploaded and usable. I’ve not been successful but I am gonna keep trying. Hope you and Joe are well.
    Big hugs to you
    Shelly

    Reply

  2. pearl hudson
    Apr 11, 2016 @ 21:06:52

    both are lovely Leslie. I find the best thing when it’s not coming together is to do what you did. leave it awhile and try again and it seems easier. glad you got it together. hugs to you my friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

