Traveling Hoarder Show – Sullivan, Missouri

Some of you know that I have had to go back out on the road in my “Day Job” as a truck driver.  The middle of December 2015 is when I ended my retirement. 

Not being able to get my creative “Fix” in December and January made me a bit grumpy and antsy. So…..I packed up my card making supplies.  

  
Our first stop on the way to Ono, Pennsylvania is Sullivan, Missouri. About 435 miles from home……and well into our 1350 mile trip to Pennsylvania. 

A small table and a chair are in the hotel room, with the bed close by. Plenty of room for a little creativity. 

  
Using Operation Write Home – Card Sketch #62 – I made a couple of masculine birthday cards. 

  
Lighting is bad, as I knew it would be, but I made a video of the card making process. That will be edited tomorrow as we continue our journey eastward into the frigid northeast.  But, for now, it is time for bed. 

Leslie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jesska
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 00:15:00

    Good to see you again – it’s been a while. Also good that you have the energy to do anything at all after a long day on the road! 🙂

    Reply

  2. pearl Hudson
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 04:06:58

    great cards Leslie. your crafting kit seems to be working out ok. go girl. big hugs.

    Reply

  3. bjinar2015
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 09:13:01

    Very pretty cards Leslie. Glad you are able to do something crafty. It helps the mind to relax and settle your nerves from the road.Looking forward to the video. Your friend, Bobbie

    Reply

  4. Jen
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 16:54:26

    Gorgeous cards! Your kit reminds me of Flyladys office in a bag. I think it’s great you try to honor your self care on the road

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Feb 09, 2016 @ 22:49:10

      Thank you Jen. Two worlds are often difficult. One that is stressful and demanding. The other is experimentation and fun. Melding the two is what I need to figure out how to do. I appreciate you, Jen.
      Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

