Merry Christmas 2015

As I sit at our daughter’s dining table with my coffee this morning I reflected on the love and joy in my life….even though I do quite a bit of whining about it. 

There are many individuals and families who will not be having a very good Christmas this year. 

Our military personnel will be off in far flung places doing their duties. Christmas Day will be in unfamiliar locations without the sights and sounds of home. The military families will be missing their loved one as the tree and decorations twinkle brightly through the windows. 

Someone will have recently lost a loved one. This will be the first Christmas without a much loved husband, wife, or child. 

There are wives and husbands facing this Christmas Day without their spouse. The loss may be a couple years or many years. The ache and loneliness doesn’t change. 

These families need to be remembered in our thoughts and prayers as we celebrate this special holiday with our friends and family. 

Merry Christmas to each and everyone.  May your heart and faith be refreshed in this remembrance of Jesus’ birth. May you take delight in your traditions of this holiday and know that you are loved by family and friends. 

Leslie

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aspot2stamp
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 14:01:19

    Thank You Leslie for the warm wishes and reminder that there is so much to be remembered and thankful for. We wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year.
    Love from our home to yours,
    Shelly

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 22, 2015 @ 18:19:37

      Merry Christmas, Shelly. To your whole family. I know this will be a tough year for you since your Mom passed a couple years back. I thought of you and how much you miss your girlfriend and your Mom. Love you my friend!

      Reply

  2. pearl Hudson
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 23:44:56

    merry Christmas to you and your family too Leslie. I too am with my daughter this year. we live far from each other and only get together once or twice a year. i am always grateful for my husband and 2 children ( 1 son,1 daughter) and the 5 grandchildren and 1 great grandchild they have given us to love. I am also grateful for our health although not always the best to have allowed us to make the trip this year. who knows what next year will bring to us all. my sister’s daughter is in hospital at the moment and I am praying she gets well to spend Christmas with her mum,dad,husband and son. Best wishes for a safe and joyous time together. hugs to you my happy friend.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 23, 2015 @ 09:31:48

      I’m very happy for you, my dear Bionic friend. Getting to spend time with your daughter and grandchildren for the holidays, and your Great Grandchild. Wow. Safe travels back home when the holiday visit is over. I’m sorry to learn of your niece in hospital. I, too, hopes she will be home for Christmas.
      Merry Christmas and Happy New Year my friend!

      Reply

  3. Maureen
    Dec 23, 2015 @ 03:03:55

    http://youtu.be/xEMUrMSrt7g This is a very special song that acknowledges the feelings of many over the holidays. I listen to it every year.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 23, 2015 @ 09:40:13

      Maureen that is a beautiful song! Thank you for sharing that with me. Merry Christmas my friend. Your home will be not as full this year as it has been. You will be in my thoughts and prayers, love you my friend.

      Reply

  4. Jack Flacco
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 19:07:42

    Belated Season’s Greetings, Leslie! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

