On the road again

Joe needs my help for a while.  I reluctantly agreed knowing that it would be weeks before I saw home and my craft room again. 

The first trip out was from Fort Worth, Texas at an auction site to delivery in San Bernardino, California. 

  
The truck Joe picked up in Ft. Worth had an automatic transmission. Plus the batteries were dead and had to be jump started. That truck had many issues, the least of which were the transmission not shifting and leaving Joe beside the road a couple times. 

I had to sign on with Coldiron Companies to be able to help Joe. Until the results of my mandatory Pre-Employment Drug Screen came back I had to follow Joe in our pickup.

We were headed to Amarillo, Texas to get Joe’s second truck. A real Princess with problems. 

  
Three days later my drug screen test results came back negative and I was officially signed on and could drive or ride with Joe. 

  
Flagstaff, Arizona greeted us with tons of problems. The truck Joe was driving was reluctantly shifting into the lower gears, just barely. He got it to a Freightliner shop in Flagstaff and things went haywire. The customer had a fit, the service shop had trouble understanding what the needs were, and Joe was told to leave the trucks there. 

We were planning to visit our daughter in California since she lived near where delivery would have taken place. Plans changed and we were told to head for Pacific, Washington for the next set of trucks. 1300 miles from Flagstaff. 

Keeping a secret from my kids or Joe is one thing I can’t do. We were, however, able to surprise our daughter with a Christmas visit before heading to Washington. 

Halfway to California the plans changed yet again. We were dispatched to Brighton, Colorado instead of Washington. Still 1300 miles away. 

  
We are spending a day and a half with our daughter and her wonderful family before heading to Colorado to see more of our kids before Christmas. Then it will be delivery in Coopersburg, Pennsylvania.

I’m trying to figure out my iMovie app on my phone to keep in touch with my FABULOUS YouTube subscribers. 

So, till later my friends. MERRY CHRISTMAS, Happy Holidays, Happy Hannukah, and all other Season’s Greetings.

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Dec 19, 2015 @ 13:47:26

    Merry Christmas to you, too, Leslie!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Dec 19, 2015 @ 20:09:16

    Merry Christmas Leslie… So happy you get to spend time with those cuties! When I picture you on the road with Joe I hear the song “Born to be Wild” in my head just like in the movie “Lost in America”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

