Scrap paper hoarder makes a birthday card.

It has been a couple of weeks since my last card making tutorial.  Yowzers!  Things have been plum a$$ crazy at my house.  Computer hacking up a hair ball, getting back into making video tutorials of different kinds, and now it is preparing for the Thanksgiving festivities.  Whew!

Today’s video tutorial is all in photos.  You don’t get to be showered with all of my blathering and have to sit through nearly 20 minutes of it.  This 3 minute video showcases my hoard of scrap papers and how I use them to make two cards.

I am using Operation Write Home Card Sketch #7 for this tutorial.

OWH Sketch #7

OWH Skecth #7

As you can see, the sentiment is supposed to be vertical in the center of the card.  I don’t have anything that I can use in this spot, I forgot about my stash of letter stickers.

I made two birthday cards.  One feminine and one masculine.  This card sketch was ideal for digging into my hoard of 1 inch by 5-1/2 inch scraps.

Birthday cards

Birthday cards

The sentiment is a rubber stamp from Club Scrap I’ve had for many years.  Time to get that puppy out and do something with it 😀

Hope you enjoy the video.

Leslie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jack Flacco
    Nov 26, 2015 @ 21:37:20

    I like the idea of feminine and masculine cards. His and hers. Awesome stuff! Have a Happy Thanksgiving, Leslie. Enjoy the holidays!

    Reply

  2. Nancy Mullins
    Dec 05, 2015 @ 01:14:38

    Just an FYI. I watched your video on using the envelope maker, and you didn’t use the tool correctly. You measure only the first side. The other sides are lined up differently. Watch their video.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 10, 2015 @ 06:46:51

      Thank you, Nancy Mullins, for leaving your comment. You know what….I can be a total ditz sometimes…..and you have seen one of those times. In the past I had watched a couple videos on using the Envelope maker but since I didn’t have one, and no intention of buying one, I didn’t pay much attention to the process. Once I purchased it – *I didn’t read the instructions that are right on the face of the board* – Total Ditz. So a BIG Thank You goes to you and one other person who very kindly (as you have done) let me know that I was giving out bad information. I appreciate you.
      Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

