Operation Write a Home Card Sketch 23

Thanksgiving is nearing, for us in the Lower 48. Canada had their celebratory time in October. 

Today’s card share is using OWH card sketch #23, and it is Thanksgiving themed. 

One of my long time friends said she needed to have a boost of inspiration to get back into card making. Her life has been bombarded with High School and College graduations and a wedding.  I asked if she would like to be a contributor to this week’s card making. 

Maureen used a wood grain stencil from Tim Holtz and texture paste on her two cards. The turkey embellishment on the right was “Fussy” cut and a wobble spring attached to the back. That turkey will dance up a storm for the lucky recipient.

  
Aren’t these cards FABULOUS?!!!  Thank you Maureen for your inspiration and contribution. 

I’ve used an embossing folder on my card for texture and visual interest. 

  
My internet service is down. Thank you AT&T U-Verse for your crappy service. I can rely on my cell phone for this post. 

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betsy Skagen
    Nov 06, 2015 @ 10:19:21

    Love, love love the grateful card!

    Reply

  2. bjinar2015
    Nov 07, 2015 @ 10:35:35

    Very pretty Leslie. Love them all!.
    Hugs,
    Bobbie

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Nov 16, 2015 @ 06:58:27

      Thank you, Bobbie. I have been crazy busy since the computer came back from the repairs and am just now getting to my blog comments 😦 I hope you had a great weekend with your friend, Lois, and you two girls got the world sorted :-).
      Hugs my friend – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

