Collaborating with a friend.

I’m very excited to announce that one of my YouTube subscribers, Bobbie Demster,  of CraftyCritter919 has agreed to do a collaboration with me on an Operation Write Home card sketch #197 today.

Bobbie is all about the lace, flowers, and bling.  If you have read my blog before you may know that I have a crazy fear of all “girly” stuff.  Glitter, flowers, lace, and bling in general.

Here is Bobbie’s card.   To watch her video on how she put this card together – CLICK HERE.

CraftyCritter919, Bobbie Demster's, OWH #197 card

CraftyCritter919, Bobbie Demster’s, OWH #197 card

This is my version of OWH Card Sketch #197.  You want to see how I put it together CLICK HERE.

OWH Card Sketch #197

OWH Card Sketch #197

I can’t believe that I have over 1400 YouTube Subscribers on my channel.  This is my “Thank You” to each and every one of my them for sticking with me through all my crazy blathering and tutorials.  I am grateful for the following and the wonderful comments left on my videos.

If there is anyone out there that would like to participate in the Collaboration on OWH Card Sketches, leave your request in a comment below.

Leslie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bjinar2015
    Oct 28, 2015 @ 08:56:36

    I am honored to do this with you. You are a hoot and a good friend. I can see why you have over 1400 subscribers.
    Hugs my friend,
    Bobbie

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 29, 2015 @ 10:16:21

      I really enjoyed having you create along with me and doing it in your style. Thank you, Bobbie, for your friendship and your kind words. Unlike the other YouTube channels, the crafting community is the best place to connect with new and old friends and to inspire one another to be creative. I am so grateful to be a part of this online community.
      Hugs to you my friend – Leslie

      Reply

  2. pearl Hudson
    Oct 28, 2015 @ 22:23:05

    well i think both styles are lovely. myself well i am a bling and flowers girl too. sometimes the card doesn’t require the bling so it is hard to resist putting some on. once again they are both lovely cards. thanks for your collaboration to show how we can get the different looks with the same sketch. i am pleased you have many subies. you put some laughter in our day as well as teaching us useful things. hugs to you my happy friend.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 29, 2015 @ 10:20:02

      Thank you, Pearl, for your kind encouragement. I appreciate you being one of my subscribers and one of my friends. The best part of this is that we all learn something from each other…blingy or not so blingy 😀 LOL People like you keep me going in my craft room and wanting to do this, so thank you for making it possible 😀
      Hugs to you my great friend – Leslie

      Reply

  3. Jack Flacco
    Oct 29, 2015 @ 22:56:16

    Congratulations for the viewers count. That’s an incredible achievement, Leslie! I wish you the best with everything you do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

