Not so very good Infomercial

I had a stroll through “Crazy Town” yesterday and stopped to have a brief visit.

Coming up with ideas for my YouTube channel can be a challenge for me.  How does one make a long and boring tutorial interesting?  I mean, there is no excitement in watching someone cut up paper.  How best to get someone to sit and watch a video of nothing but paper cutting?  There will not be a completed project at the end of the video.

I had a talk with my husband, Joe, as he was traveling from El Paso, Texas with trucks he was en-route to deliver in Dodge City, Kansas.  He is a most excellent “Scrubby”.  If you have never heard the term it is a blending of two words….Scrapbook Husband….Scrubby.

Most of my creative endeavors have been using papers from my scraps.  My recent post on the Christmas gift tags was all about using my scrap papers.  So…..from the genius of my “Scrubby” and my ill attempt at an “Infomercial” here is my  3 MINUTE video enticing my subscribers to sit through a video nearly 20 minutes long of watching paper being cut.  Kind of like watching paint dry.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 08:03:38

    That’s a hoot! I saw on Facebook only 10 Friday’s until Christmas, so now seems like a great time to get the paper crafting going. This past spring DD and I made bookmarks (nothing fancy, but we used what we had and also some printables from a maker of English-history themed dolls) and we mailed them to all kinds of ladies we knew. It was fun sending something in the mail to surprise people.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 14, 2015 @ 12:55:30

      How fun! Making bookmarks with your daughter. I love the times I can get my crafty on with my daughters. They are so different from me and I am always amazed by what they create. Kind of gives me a little insight into how their brains work. Not much, but some 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

