Christmas Gift Tags

I know it is not even the middle of October 2015.  Too early to be thinking about Christmas you might say.  Getting a jump on your gift giving and fabulous handcrafted items can be a year long endeavor.  So, while you are making those special gifts for friends and family why not take a break and make some gift tags to go along with your creations?

I am going deep into my small scraps.  The 2-1/2 inch by 5-1/2 inch pieces.  I’m not sticking with the typical Christmas theme papers either.  Think about these tags for other occasions….birthday, anniversary, baby shower, weddings, and any other event you will be giving a gift that will require a tag.

My stash of small paper scraps

My stash of small paper scraps

I used three sheets of 8-1/2 by 11 Recollections card stock to create the tags I will show you.  A video tutorial will be up on Wednesday to show you how to make these awesome tags.

3 x 3 note card gift tags

3 x 3 note card gift tags

2 x 2-1/4 note gift tags

2 x 2-1/4 note gift tags

2-1/4 x 3 gift tags

2-1/4 x 3 gift tags

The whole lot from 3 sheets of card stock

The whole lot from 3 sheets of card stock

See you Wednesday.

Leslie

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jesska
    Oct 12, 2015 @ 15:19:00

    Christmas tags in October?! I don’t think I’ll ever be that organised! But well done you! 🙂

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 13, 2015 @ 07:36:16

      Thank you, Jesska, for your comment on my Christmas gift tags. I appreciate you. Christmas is coming quickly, but my local craft stores have been pushing it since late August with their aisles of decorations. YouTube crafters have been creating their Christmas things since mid July. Thought I would stick my nose in 😀
      Leslie

      Reply

  2. pearl Hudson
    Oct 12, 2015 @ 17:56:36

    my my you have been busy. heehee. see you wednesday. hugs to you my Happy Friend.xx

    Reply

  3. Jen
    Oct 12, 2015 @ 20:13:47

    Lovely! I like the ones with the musical notes and the one with the blue floral print.

    Reply

  4. Jack Flacco
    Oct 13, 2015 @ 20:14:36

    All your Christmas ideas are really getting me excited, Leslie. This has to be the best yet! The 3 x 3 note card gift tags are my favorite, and even more so, they are so well done on the display. Simply great!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 14, 2015 @ 06:55:28

      Thank you, Jack. I appreciate your kind comment on my Christmas tags. The display thing normally holds my paper punches. It did double duty for this round of creativity 😀
      Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

