Unconventional Tool in the craft room

My husband, Joe, is building a component for our Transport Trailer that requires him to solder wire gizzys into little holes.  He has, in the past, used his soldering iron to reheat the solder to remove a wire and place it in a different hole or replace a wire that has broken.  He found a tool on eBay that is used in the computer industry to make the process easier for him.

My husband is an “enabler”.  When he comes across something in his eBay searches that he thinks I can use he makes it a point to let me know.  One such item is a Bozan 858D+ SMD Rework Station.

Bozan 858D+ SMD Rework Station

Bozan 858D+ SMD Rework Station

He paid about $35 (shipping included) for this thing just for me.  I’ve used it and it is easy to use and did the job I needed it to do.  Check out the video below to see this thing work.

Leslie

Leave a Reply

