Heat Embossing videos inspired by one of my YouTube subscribers

It has been quite a long time since I’ve been in my craft room.  Mainly because I have had a mental block.

An e-mail request from one of my subscribers has dislodged the boulder in my head and I am busy experimenting.

My first video is in answer to the questions raised about finding the tools and products to do heat embossing.

You might say “I don’t have any rubber stamps to do heat embossing”.  Don’t worry about that.  The videos I’m creating are meant to get you working with embossing powder successfully.  Applying it over large surfaces so you can see the reaction and to know when you have achieved the desired results.

The second video I put up is using painter’s masking tape on paper.  Create a grid to watch the changes occur as the plastic resins and embossing ink react to heat.  In this video I have three FAILURES to show you the progression of my newly formed idea that wasn’t quite well thought out.  These failures are shown AFTER the successful application of my idea.

Currently, I’m working on a video featuring mailing labels and embossing powders.  This is more experimenting with the heat embossing medium.  The results are a mixed bag of tricks and I’m only moderately happy with the end results.

Heat embossing with mailing labels

Heat embossing with mailing labels

Stay tuned….there will be more to come.

Leslie

Leave a Reply

