A makeover that will leave you speechless.

Okay, so it may  not leave you speechless.  I’m still working on my titles.  :/  It is a half truth anyway.  It is a “Makeover”.

Today we are going to attack some hearts.  I toyed with the idea to title this post “An attack of the heart” but thought it would not be appropriate.  So instead you get something equally inappropriate.  😀

I have a sticker sheet from Stampin’ Up! that is really OLD.  Like discontinued years ago old.  In keeping with the Valentine theme I have going on I remembered those stickers.  Had to take several minutes pawing through my sticker stash to find the sheet.  😀

Before you get to the video portion of this post, where the actual demonstration happens, I need to give you a small bit of advice.  This comes from experienceDo NOT remove the designated sticker from the backing sheet.  Leave the sticker intact, adhered, stuck to, unmolested on the sheet.  If you don’t follow this warning you will be saying bad words.  I just don’t want you to hate me.

You see, the reason for this admonition is the sticker, once removed from the sheet, will curl on you after you apply the Glossy Accents.  Even if you have mashed that puppy down and rubbed it nearly colorless.  The liquid content of the glue will make fun of you and create something other than your hoped for results.  :/

Okay, now to the video.  Oh, and I also have to add.  TURN YOUR VOLUME DOWN.  I’m using the camera I take photos with for this video.  It is right in front of me so you can see all the glorious details of my fabulousness. :/  That little camera picks up sound like nobodies business.  So be warned.  Turn the volume down and I won’t be screaming at you. 😀

Now get out there and “Show someone how special they are”.  😀

Leslie

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. healthfulsave
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 21:08:54

    I’m glad your post wasn’t called an attack of the heart!
    Really interesting video. Also watched it a second time with DD who likes to make her own Valentines for school. We also have some American Girl stickers that might be really cool with the same treatment. A trip to Michaels may be in store!
    Just saw the purse charms from a few posts ago. Those would be great teacher gifts too! We wear lanyards at school with ID and swipe keys and a little bling is nice. Kids, especially special needs kids, really like to look at our photo IDs.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 11, 2015 @ 09:35:33

      Thank you for this awesome comment. I am thrilled to have been able to lend assistance to you and your daughter. I appreciate knowing that my ideas have sparked some creativity in your home. 😀
      Leslie

      Reply

  2. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 09:50:01

    I always forget about my stickers! Thanks for the reminder!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

