Long hoarded paper shines in its new life out in the open.

Yes folks, I’m still working on my post titles.  Go ahead, you can groan out loud. 😀

I am going to give you permission to be stingy.  You and I both know that someone else will not love and appreciate the papers we have been in love with since the day they first came home.  We’ve been obsessed with the texture, beauty, sparkle, and graphics of the paper for so long.  We know in our heart of hearts that someone else would not appreciate the paper as we do.  Horror of horrors, they might even just toss that beautiful paper in the trash without even a thought.

THAT is the main reason all that precious paper remains hidden away.  In the dark.  Never to see daylight until we bring it back out to stroke and caress it.

Alright, now you know my deep dark secret.  I have a paper fetish….of sorts. 😀

I have decided to make something for myself.  Something that I really need in my craft room.  The box I currently have all my pens, pokey tools, scissors, craft knives, paint brushes, and a ton of other stuff – is so full I can’t put my tools away.

Now I can see that beautiful paper.  Out in the open.  In the daylight.  I can openly hold it and enjoy it.

My new hand tool organization

My new hand tool organization

I have a video showing you how to cover metal/tin cans with the paper you so cherish.  You love the paper and only YOU can give it the proper respect it deserves.  😀

I have a post from January of last year (2014) featuring metal/tin cans that I made for my daughter to keep her blow dryers, curling irons, and brushes in.  It is a two part post.  It made me feel so good when she showed me how she uses them when I went out to be with her after the birth of her twins.

Altered Tin Can – Part 1

Altered Tin Can – Part 2

Use the adhesive tools you are comfortable with…hot glue or double sided tape.  Get out your laces, flowers, and bling.  Do something very special for yourself using the papers you hold so dear.

Leslie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aspot2stamp
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 17:07:40

    Sounds like a fantastic idea !! I will have to brainstorm on what type of containers to cover. I have a small lazy suzan spice carousel that could house a set of covered containers. Wheels are turning here 🙂 In my Mom’s things I found a pencil holder she made in my monthly stamp club when I was a demo. What a treasure to have now, brings back so many happy memories of the time we spent together. (we used an empty plastic frozen juice container) Your desk tool holders look fantastic so very pretty. Thanks for sharing your cool ideas.
    Love and Hugs,
    Shelly

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 03, 2015 @ 21:16:51

      You found a treasure and you weren’t even hunting. How are you planning on displaying your Mom’s pencil holder? Are you going to use it and really keep her close to your heart?

      I looks as though you do have some brain storming going on. It will be really great to see the results on your blog. No pressure, just letting you know I’m nosey that way :D.

      Thank you Shelly for the very kind comment.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

