A woman has a melt down over paper.

One of my goals for 2015 is to make blog post titles a bit more interesting.

Okay, I’m still working on that one. 😀

For my first YouTube video for 2015, I offer up a quasi confession.  Non paper crafters don’t understand what the big deal is over paper.  They don’t get the same rush of excitement at seeing printed graphic images on paper as I do.  Hey, I’m not including you in this problem because I have a serious one all my own.  😀

I don’t know if you remember this post from November 24, 2012 confessing to being a paper hoarder.  I leave a link for you to refer to that older post.

I had to tell Joe not to come running to my aid while I was making the video you can watch below.  Now that I think about it that may have been worthy of a Blooper item.  😀

 

When Joe was watching the finished video his response was “Talk about a Drama Queen”.  I still get a chuckle when I remember his reaction at the end of the video.  He burst out with a bark of laughter and told me “That’s funny”.  My job was done.  😀

So, now you know that I have a definite problem with paper.  I wonder if there is a group I need to join for this addiction?

Leslie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aspot2stamp
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 12:38:56

    If you find a support group be sure to post it there are several of us in the same boat as you 🙂 Last week we went to Walmart to get some packing supplies for Brian and the craft isle was calling to me so I went over just for a quick look and they had burlap 6×6 packs, cork sheets in 6×6 packs, and so many pretty papers.Wow it was hard to walk out of there with just one new pack which I plan to cut up for my vintage greeting card fronts to add to one of my mixed media journals. Levi and I worked in the crafty corner cleaning yesterday and we have big plans for January 5 when school resumes and he will be home with me in the mornings. Wish me luck 🙂
    Love and hugs’
    Shelly

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 02, 2015 @ 13:22:48

      YAY! You and Levi have scheduled some crafty time. I’m so excited for you! Shelly, all that stuff at the stores is so hard to walk away from. I tell you. Standing amongst all that wonderful stuff….all sane thoughts of staying on a budget and not buying….just flies right out the window. It’s an addiction I tell you. I can’t help myself. So I just stay away from TEMPTATION. It is so stinkin’ hard to do though. :/
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. healthfulsave
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 16:21:50

    A paper crafter should never co-habitate with a sewer or quilter, that’s for sure! Actually that would make a fun tv show. Better than also these shows with bizarre crimes.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 02, 2015 @ 16:45:46

      I know what you mean about these crazy reality shows. People have totally lost their minds….in my opinion.

      For sure, no co-habitation of paper crafters, sewers, nor quilters! Too many sharp and pointy instruments. 😀

      On the other hand, the sewers and the quilters may have to keep tabs on their fabric stashes. I’ve been known to use fabric in my paper creations before. 😀

      Thanks for popping in and leaving your great comment. I appreciate you.
      Leslie

      Reply

  3. Jack Flacco
    Jan 04, 2015 @ 21:17:26

    No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No.

    That really was a funny video. Loved how it wraps up (see what did there?) with “it’s only just paper!” Loved it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

