Freezer friendly turkey pot pie. I know it is not a craft related video.

Are you getting sick of turkey?  I know that I am.  The sooner I can get rid of that stuff the better.

Generally, we have turkey and stuffing for Thanksgiving and for Christmas.  This year I was relieved of the Thanksgiving turkey because Joe was out on the road and I was home alone.  He was home for Christmas.  Joe prepares the holiday feasts.

Yes, I’m a “Scrooge” when it comes to all the holiday cooking.

Especially when it comes to all that left over turkey.  Bleck. :/

For several years I have been making Turkey Pot Pie and freezing it.  Have you checked out the prices of the frozen Pot Pie dinners at your local market?  Do you even know what is in the stuff?  I have created a video, using photos, for a step by step recipe to making Turkey Pot Pie you can freeze.  It can be frozen for up to six months then just pop it in your oven until golden brown and add a salad for a healthy and fairly quick dinner.  Who is adverse to having and quick dinner prep?  Not me that is for sure.

The recipe I use in the video, below, I am sharing with you.  Just change out the turkey for the chicken in the recipe.  I have a crust inside the pan as well as on top.

Deep Dish Chicken Pot Pie.

Here is the video I uploaded to YouTube.

The internet is a fabulous place to find homemade seasoning recipes.  I have found a Poultry Seasoning recipe online and will share it with you.

Homemade Poultry Seasoning

I hope you all have had a fabulous holiday and have enjoyed your friends and family at this special time of year.  I’m sending on my wishes for a great New Year as well.

I will be back with more crafty things in 2015.  Hope to see you all then.

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Dec 29, 2014 @ 12:11:03

    Happy, Happy New Year to you, Leslie … and Joe, too!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Dec 29, 2014 @ 13:30:43

    We don’t often have turkey at Christmas as we usually go for duck or. occasionally, goose but when I have bought turkey we have oodles of recipes for using it up and freezing it. Don’t you just love the deep freeze?? Such a useful tool 🙂 Happy New Year to you and Joe.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 29, 2014 @ 14:47:26

      Happy New Year Lynn and Rod. I’ve never had duck or goose. I hope you and Rod had a fantastic Christmas holiday with your family and friends. I sure do hope the stress of 2014 will be gone with the coming new year and you two FINALLY get to make the move you have been waiting so many years for. As for the deep freeze, you bet there is nothing better to have as a kitchen appliance.
      Love you my friend – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

