Genius use of baby food jars.

I’m not laying claim to this alteration.  This is my daughter, Carissa’s, idea.  These little guys are the cutest things I’ve ever seen.

Altered baby food jars

Altered baby food jars

The only “crafting” that is getting done at my house is not even done here.  Any, and all, inspiration is courtesy of my daughter.

Just take a look at this beautiful butterfly canvas made by the very proud parents of twins.

Delightful butterflies

Delightful butterflies

I have been taking time away from crafting and blogs to get my life in order.  Now that I am no longer on the road and am home full time I have had to make some really hard choices.  Being in my craft room is not fun when I have a bunch of things that NEED to be done looming over me.  Actual life can be a real drag.  :/

My first priority had been to get my business paperwork out of the way.  That is a task that is the worst project, in my estimation, that took nearly three weeks to accomplish.  Once that was up to date then I could tackle my next worst task.  House cleaning.

All the while I was home in November my focus was on only two things.  Paperwork and house work.  I can proudly say that the house work has been completed as of yesterday – December 18th.

I had handmade gifts to my family to wrap and get ready for shipping.

Christmas gifts mailed

Christmas gifts mailed

My family will be receiving their presents this year BEFORE Christmas.  I’M SO PROUD OF MYSELF!

This has been just a tad bit exhausting.  Just how exhausting has it been?  Well, I’ll let my granddaughters and my son-in-law show you.

Very precious

Very precious

So very precious

So very precious

I have taken one day for a bit of creativity….making cookies for Joe.  I had been chopping carrots for part of my dinner one day last week and I got my little finger in the chopping process.  Crazy stupid that was.

Didn’t stop me from making cookies though.

Getting cookies made

Getting cookies made

More cookies made

More cookies made

Joe is on his way home today from his cross country journeys in the truck driving business.  He is not feeling very well so I will be playing nurse for a few days.

Tomorrow I will be in the planning process of what to create and share beginning in the upcoming new year.

I will leave you with this little bit of precious-ness.  My daughter, Carissa, has been sharing photos of the twins with me and she has included one of her “Opps” moments.  She put the baby in the walker thing just a bit backwards.

Oops :D

Oops 😀

I am so blessed and can only rejoice in my happiness.  I hope you are blessed by life, family, and your dreams of Christmas.

Leslie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. healthfulsave
    Jan 01, 2015 @ 16:24:58

    A little finger just adds that extra something to baked goods 😉. Are those poppy cookies? I am a sucker for anything poppy.
    Are the twins both girls? My daughter (10 yrs) makes paper things for American Girls all the time… A snow board, an Apple computer, and iPhone. She is a real Flybaby in training. Creative, busy, messy. And yes, it takes one to know one! Happy 2015!!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 02, 2015 @ 16:49:19

      My granddaughters are twins. They are the cutest babies in the whole wide world. But of course you already know that since I am unashamedly bias. 😀

      As to the cookies….One batch are prune pinwheels and the other batch are oatmeal raisin. No poppy cookies here I’m afraid.

      Your girls have a very good teacher and mentor in you. When they get creative it is only an “homage” to you. 😀
      Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

