My Dirty Little Secret.

We all have a secret we don’t want someone to know.  We even hide it from our close friends.  Well, I’m about to open up and tell my secret to the whole world.

I have a lot of mistakes and bad creations that are shoved away in my craft room.  Some can be fixed and recycled into future projects.  Some mistakes are just way too bad and there is no hope for them.

Currently I am using the layouts I had made using the Club Scrap Assembly Line Scrapbooking (ALSB) formulas.  These layouts were created in 2008 and 2009.  They have been tucked away and out of sight all these years.

Watch this video to see more of my “Dirty Little Secrets”.

Do you have a stash of once promising projects?  What is in your “Secret” stash?  What projects do you have that have gone awry?

Leslie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. donnanuce
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 10:13:23

    Sometimes if part of it looks good I’ll cut that part out and save it. Otherwise it goes in the trash!

    Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 12:33:34

    Yes I agree with Donnanuce, stop beating yourself up Leslie. All those flowers can be rescued, add some lace around the fan shaped ones. The others can be nestled together and a nice cluster of pearls in the centre will bling them up nicely. As for the cards I can’t see anything terribly wrong with them but if you don’t like them throw them away LOL. The scrapbook layouts can also be rescued by adhering the lot to thicker card and then embellishments will be supported 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

  3. Jack Flacco
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 22:37:24

    Everyone has a dark secret they don’t want to share with anyone. In this case, I think you’ve gotten off easy! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Maureen Mathis
    Oct 23, 2014 @ 22:42:12

    Don’t think you have to save or use everything you’ve created. It’s kind of like saving your practice worksheets when you were first learning how to type! You’ve learned from creating them; take only the new knowledge with you! Travel light, my friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

