Ms. Snotty Pants is trying to use the Stampin’ Up! Letter Press Plate

Before I get into the “meat” of this blog post I want to take a minute to thank all of you that have come to my blog and had a look around.  For those of you new subscribers I want to thank you for doing that.  I appreciate everyone of you that stop in.

Okay – here we go.

I have spent the last three days getting this video created, edited, and uploaded to YouTube.

“Ms. Snotty Pants” is the part of my personality that tells me I’m a loser and can’t do anything right.  I think we all have one of these people lurking in our brains.  The “Know It All” who doesn’t really know anything.  The part of us that we give way too much head space to in our daily lives.

Maybe I should not include you in this because I don’t know what you have going on in your head.

When I leave the house with no makeup and just in  my comfy clothes I get this voice that says it is not correct to go out in public looking like a frump.  I do it anyway and don’t get attacked by the “Frump Police” or scolded by the “Fashion Police”.

Ms. Snotty Pants is my constant companion :/.   So I figured that maybe I could exorcise this demon and get to the point where I like myself better if I have a way of seeing that part of me in real life and outside of my head.  So you are going to be privy to my homemade remedy of “Psychoanalysis”.  This should prove to be an experience :/

If anyone has been looking through my older videos…..way older.  From 2010 and 2011 you will notice that nearly all of the references to Stampin’ Up! have been eliminated as best as I can.  The link to my former Demo site has been deleted from the Description Area and I have “X’d” out all of the tags for that same Demo site address at the end of those videos.

At last!  One thing scratched through on my To Do List!  (big heaving sigh of relief)

Now I have assigned myself the task of reworking those old videos and getting them deleted.  Ms. Snotty Pants will be playing a huge roll in these new videos.  Aren’t you just so excited?  NOT.

I hope you all are getting ready for this long weekend in the US – Columbus Day.  The British would call it a “Bank Holiday” since all the banks and post offices will be closed.  Those of you that get the extra day off I hope you enjoy the new fall weather.  Those of us grunts that have to work that day I hope it is a great one.

Talk to you soon.

Leslie

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 15:42:30

    Thanks for reminding how to use those letterpress plates that I’ve had FOR YEARS and never used them. I think I need to order a couple of those mini ink pads now…. Oh, and you can add voiceovers to your iMovie for the “off camera voice” which will eliminate some of the delays when switching actors/clips, especially when you don’t necessarily need the video. It will enhance the flow of the video, and it’s pretty easy to do!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 17, 2014 @ 09:56:04

      Thank you, Maureen, for letting me know that you have been inspired to get those letterpress plates out once again. I thought the Stampin’ Up! video was really cool. I think I will have to break down and go buy some new cutting pads :/

      Thanks for the tip on adding voice overs in iMovie. I found a video that says I can use my iPhone’s voice recorder for those awkward situations in my video. I haven’t figured out how to “cut” the audio from a movie and paste it in the timeline, yet. I’ll have to give the iPhone thing a try next time.

      Love – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

