I’m trying something new in my YouTube videos.

New video setup

New video setup

While Joe is away traveling cross country I’ve taken the liberty of using his equipment.  You know…”When the cat’s away the mice will play”.

I’m trying to make my videos a little more interesting and fun.  I have had a brilliant idea.  Yes folks, I’m a legend in my own mind :/

I am portraying two different people in this newest video of mine.  It is about choosing the right paper and card stock for your projects.

You will see me as Ms. Snotty Pants.

Ms. Snotty Pants

Ms. Snotty Pants

And then there is the normal everyday me.

The everyday me

The everyday me

I have been going through my old videos and cringing the whole time.  In an attempt to make better videos I am in the process of learning how to do it.

Since my last post, a few weeks ago now, I have had a few bad days in my Sepsis recovery but mostly good days.  I’m on the mend it seems.

I hope you enjoy this new style of my video making.  It is my hope that they will get better and better as I learn to shoot and edit.  I also need to work on my scripting skills and acting abilities.

Check out my new video and let me know what you think.

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Oct 14, 2014 @ 14:38:55

    Yes I can see Oscars in your future 😀 Great video Leslie and love your long hair, it looks so healthy, star quality in fact 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 15, 2014 @ 10:38:56

      😀 Thank you, Lynn. I fear you will give me a big head. I do appreciate your loving support.

      Thank you for your compliment on my hair. It grows quickly.

      I hope everything is going well on your end of the world with all the packing, cleaning, and readying to move.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. tinakuhlman
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 02:04:09

    great job loved it…i agree with lynn you have gorgeous hair!! and you really have done a great job with this video. can’t wait for more.
    hugs tina

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 17, 2014 @ 09:58:25

      Thank you, Tina for both your comment and your compliment. I do very much appreciate both of them 😀 I’m trying to come up with humorous ways to inspire people to learn or do something.

      Love-Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

