Well….my beaded charm obsession has finally ended.

My left index finger is so tender from using it to open and close jump rings.

Come on folks, just a little bit of sympathy {I ask in a pleading tone}.  I finished the final one this morning.  I’ve made 11 of these in the past couple days.  I can show you an actual finished one.  My daughter-in-law, Brenda, never reads my blog so I am safe.  My kids don’t read my blog much either for that matter.

Alpha beads spelling out Brenda

Alpha beads spelling out Brenda

What the purse charm looks like finished

What the purse charm looks like finished

Turquoise or aqua splendor

Turquoise or aqua splendor

Since I’m gearing up for Christmas…..I’m going to do a Plastic Canvas project.  This time I’m only making one….not 11.

I made this once many years ago.  About 1993.  It disappeared a few years later.  This is what I’m going to be making.  The Santa Express by American School of Needlework.

Santa's Express by American School of Needlework

Santa’s Express by American School of Needlework

I will be posting photos of the process as I go along.  I’m going to start with the train engine.  If there is anyone that would like to learn how to do “needlepoint” on plastic canvas then let me know.  I will be more than happy to show the work.

I will not be posting photos of the actual pattern diagrams because I’m sure the booklet is Copyrighted and I have not asked permission from the author to do so.  Check out the link above the photo to get your copy from Amazon if you wish to do this.  You can check other online sources for the pattern booklet as well.  That is how I found my copy of it.  I’ll be starting this project tomorrow and will probably begin posting photos and such on Friday.

Leslie

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 15:45:01

    Beautiful charm Leslie. So you are now going to go from tender index finger after opening and closing jump rings to needle stabs 🙂 The train looks cute and I bet your little grandson will love this.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

