New Mommy album. First time ever I saw your face.

I’m still working in the K&Co. Smash Book for the mini album I’m making for Carissa.

These two pages are immediately after the birth of her twins. She was still on the operating table when Jaime, or one of the nurses, took the photo I used on this layout.

20140701-134558-49558186.jpg

I used a Cuttlebug embossing folder for the fancy frame. A stamp from Stampin’ Up! that I’ve had for several years. The stamp sentiment is “Life is Beautiful”. I’ve heat embossed the sentiment with black embossing powder.

20140701-140849-50929344.jpg

Half backed pearls attached using Glossy Accents were added to dress up the Cuttlebug embossed piece.

On the facing page I used a pocket from a Smash Book pack that had been in a clearance bin a year ago. The title piece on this page was a snippet of a song from the 1970’s. I don’t remember who performed it, nor the actual title of the song.

20140701-143359-52439705.jpg

I tucked in a journal piece for Carissa to write her thoughts and memories of that eventful day. I had to hand draw the lines on the paper. As always happens, I draw a line with a ruler that has helpful markings – uphill. Actual proof that I can’t draw a straight line even with a ruler πŸ˜‰

I’m finding a wealth of opportunities for candid photos of my daughter as she is venturing into the job of motherhood. So precious.

20140701-144114-52874611.jpg

Hope you are enjoying your Tuesday.

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Jul 02, 2014 @ 15:04:21

    That is the title of the song Leslie and sung by Roberta Flack,a fabulous song. Goes so well with this page too πŸ™‚ I can draw straight lines with a ruler but don’t ever expect them to be horizontal πŸ˜€ Lovely album and it is coming along well!
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jul 02, 2014 @ 15:49:20

      Oh, thanks Lynn. Now that you said it I do remember Roberta Flack. I liked that song….way far back in time.

      These babies are so stinkin’ cute. All wobbly, wiggly, and squeaky. Watching Carissa with her babies is almost surreal. She’s my baby :/ where has the time gone?

      Love you my friend – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

