Stealing some inspiration from a friend.

Jaime took a photo of Carissa and her swollen belly the morning they went to the hospital to have those precious babies. I am using that photo in the New Mommy album.

20140627-113232-41552098.jpg

Using the date stamp thing for Smash Book I made an arrow pointing to that baby bump .

20140627-113918-41958434.jpg

While I looked at the photo of Carissa, as she sat next to me, I asked what she felt that morning. With a shudder of remembrance she whispered “I was so scared”.

I used that on the facing page. Jann Gray has some beautiful Instagram photos of her art work and I chose one to flagrantly copy and use.

20140627-114737-42457188.jpg

I made a pocket on this page with tags to journal and document this special day.

20140627-114852-42532763.jpg

This is the facing page with all the things I incorporated to tell my daughter’s story.

20140627-115044-42644398.jpg

Now I just wait for all the glitter stuff to dry before I can move on to the next page.

If you are a Mom, new or well seasoned, do you remember the torrent of emotions on the day of your first born? What would you enter as a journal note on a page like this?

Thanks for visiting me.

Leslie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Jun 27, 2014 @ 16:43:44

    My first thought when the pains started to really hurt was what the heck I am doing here again!!! Whose great idea was this???
    My first rational thought after the birth of our twin daughters was I could murder a cup of tea quickly followed by I need a cigarette 😀 After 40 plus hours in labour I was in great need of both those things 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jun 28, 2014 @ 08:43:09

      !!!40 plus HOURS of labor??!!! I think I would be ready to murder more than a cup of tea. Starting with the hospital staff for not drugging me into a stupor, all the while sucking on a cigarette 😜. I’m a total wuss! Your twin girls are quite awesome and have just about made up for the long labor 😍.

      Carissa got a chuckle out of your comment and laughed out loud at your “murder a cup of tea” phrasing.

      I love you my friend.

      Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

