A reader needs some advice.

I received an email request today. One that has my craft starved brain a bit more addled than normal.

The request is about a cutting device. Read the letter below and let’s see if this awesome crafting community can come to the aid of another crafter.

Hi Leslie!
I hope you can help. I have 4 different trimmers/cutters, and I use them all (my whole house is my craft area… lucky me!)
But I like to make mosaics with pieces left over from die cuts, and fussy cutting my alcohol ink papers.
I need something that will allow me to make right angle (or see if I am at right angle, or parallel)… but something that will handle small pieces.
Sometimes I go as small as 1/4 “, when I do that I usually get out my scissors and a pen.
Anyway, if you can help I’d appreciate it!
Thanks
Lee Ireton
Loveland CO

Currently, I’m in Needles, California for the night. Destination is Tracy, California. Awaiting Joe, Jim, and I are 60 trucks to be moved to Las Vegas, Nevada by June 1. Yippee Skippy :/

I’ve emailed Lee with my suggestion of making Serendipity Squares if all else fails.

Okay my crafty friends. Let’s see if we can come to the aid of a fellow in need.

Leslie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    May 14, 2014 @ 09:17:53

    Since she’s working on smaller pieces, I think the best solution is not a trimmer, but a cutting mat that has the different angles printed on it, and a super sharp Exacto-type knife. Here’s a link to several: http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&page=1&rh=n%3A262643011

    Reply

Leave a Reply

