From “CRAP” to almost “FAB”. Some hard work for this “Sissy La La Pants”.

Man, there were a few times I nearly gave in to the urge to just quite.  But I DIDN’T!  I kept going.

Here’s the “CRAP” photo.  The before.

From CRAP

From CRAP

Here is the, almost, “FAB” photo.  The after.

Almost FAB

Almost FAB

I thought I was going to have to put on my hard hat a couple of times during the cupboard organization :/

My hard hat

My hard hat

I just have a few items to go through and sort out.  Then I can begin working on finishing some cards I started in October before I had to go back out on the road.  I want to get back into the “Scrap Rehab” project I began.

Some work yet to be done

Some work yet to be done

Pretty darn good, if I do say so myself, for a confirmed “Sissy La La Pants”.  This is my son-in-laws favorite phrase when my grandson says he is too scared to try something new.  While cleaning out my craft room I came across some photos from our trip to Disney World last summer.  Can you spot the “Sissy La La Pants”?

Find the Sissy La La Pants

Find the Sissy La La Pants

You need some help?  Here.  I’ll help you out.  And you can even find my grandson, aged 4, being braver than me :/  He is behind Joe being looked at by his Mom, Aunt Loreli, and Uncle Chad.

Look at that Sissy La La Pants

Look at that Sissy La La Pants

This is more my style.  Yep folks.  Scary rides are too much for this old broad :/

My kind of ride

My kind of ride

Are you starting to get organized this month?  January of 2014 is here and ready for new beginnings.  Make the best of them.  Hopefully you will find some lost treasures….or possibly incriminating evidence….while you are cleaning and organizing your space(s).

Leslie

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 10:25:24

    This looks great! You re almost done! Will you be ready to take the give away box to goodwill by the end of the weekend?

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 18, 2014 @ 10:47:16

      I’m still trying to decide what I want to do with the stuff. Try to get rid of the stuff at your Facebook place or give the stuff away via drawings on this blog. I’m tilting more toward offering the things here.

      Thank you, my friend, for your support and encouragement throughout this process.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Jan 18, 2014 @ 16:25:59

    Well done and now you can start crafting but don’t let it get in right old mess again or you will be back at the organising bit once again 😀
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 19, 2014 @ 08:05:33

      Too right! I’m working on a mini album right now and have been putting things away when I finish using them. Each time. It means a lot of up and down but at least I had the sense to put my most used items right above my head 😀 And when I’m finished for the day I put all the stuff in a container and have a cleared off work table to come back to. Feels so good.

      Thank you, my friend, for your support and encouragement throughout this crazy ordeal 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

