I Double Dog Dare You to make some tags using scrapbook sticker sheets!.

I got sidetracked.

My intention was to get in my craft room and begin purging.  Clear out the massive amount of crap I have in there so I can find a home for the new paper cutter Joe got me.

I did make a start.  I have several 13″ x 13″ pocket folders chock full of sticker sheets.  Most of them are missing stickers.  While going through the file pockets and trying to sort the stuff I could purge…an idea struck.

Here is a sample of the condition of my sticker sheets.

Partially used sticker sheet.

Partially used sticker sheet.

I didn’t feel right in putting that in a pile to give to someone.  Frankly, if I received this sticker sheet from someone I think I might have thoughts of passing it on to someone else.  The images are photo quality.  Burlap images.  Button images, quite a number of them are stuck to the inside of the plastic file pocket I had this stored in.  I bought this sheet somewhere around 2007.  I don’t even know what I have used it on.

I have a challenge for you.  Nay.  I  dare you!  I dare you to do the following:

Paw through your stash of sticker sheets and select one.   Any one.

Locate your stash of chipboard.  Haul out  your stash of saved cereal boxes.

Find your cache of chipboard pieces or cereal boxes

Find your cache of chipboard pieces or cereal boxes

Grab a spool of lace trim.  This is the only lace trim that I have so I have used it.

Locate your stash of lace trim

Locate your stash of lace trim

I have a small stash of burlap that has been crammed away in a drawer for about 5 years.

Small stash of burlap

Small stash of burlap

Get your stash of small flowers.  No bigger than 1-1/4 inches.  This is just a tray that was easy for me to get to and it has a mix of flowers in it.

My stash of small flowers

My stash of small flowers

If  you have made decorative pins, bring them out.

My pitiful stash of stick pins

My pitiful stash of stick pins

Do you have some glittered up chipboard embellishments?  Well, what’s taking you so long?  Get them located.

Glittered chipboard embellishments

Glittered chipboard embellishments

Use some acrylic paint.  I’ve chosen to use my long neglected Acrylic Paint Daubers from Ranger Industries.

Sunshine Yellow

Sunshine Yellow

Snow Cap

Snow Cap

Red Pepper

Red Pepper

While you are digging around in your sticker stash find some other long forgotten pieces, too.

Sticker embellishments

Sticker embellishments

Last thing is some 1/4″ ribbon.  If you don’t have the eyelets to punch and adhere to the tags, you can always use a trusty stapler.

Okay.  Are you ready?  Need some inspiration?  Need a gift tag or two?  In desperate need of having some decorative tags that coordinate with the mini album or scrapbook layouts you are working on?  Out of money and can’t go to the store to buy some ready made tags?  Alright, alright.  I’ll shut up and show you what I’ve done.

Here they are.

Tag #1

Tag #1

Tag #2

Tag #2

Tag #3

Tag #3

Tag #4

Tag #4

Tag #5

Tag #5

Tag #6

Tag #6

Tag #7

Tag #7

Tag #8

Tag #8

This is all that remains of the sticker sheet.

 

The sticker sheet after

The sticker sheet after

I even made the buttons 😀  I used a 1 inch circle punch and a 3/4 inch circle punch.

 

1 inch circle punch

1 inch circle punch

3/4 inch circle punch

3/4 inch circle punch

Button stickers

Button stickers

Not bad for about four hours work.  Any fun distraction is always helpful after I have finished my daily business paperwork mess :/  I’m nearly finished with July.  Woo Hoo.

Leslie

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 17:05:35

    Wow! If you’re up to July, you’re doing great!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 15, 2013 @ 18:24:00

      I think the men in white coats will be take me to the nearest rubber room before long. The end is near and I don’t have enough discipline in my character to be sensible. I just want this terrible thing done and over with. Tomorrow – Monday (12/16) I hope to close September. I hope to anyway. Poor Joe. He needs to be wearing one of those bomb gear protective thing-ys. Or at the very least ear protection :/

      Love you my friend – Leslie

      Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 19:24:14

    Well done on cracking on with the paperwork 🙂 As for sticker sheets – one here 😀 Lots of peel offs though which the grandchildren love! Hope the purging continues! The tags are lovely by the way.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • gardenpinks
      Dec 12, 2013 @ 18:00:43

      PS That should read sticker sheets – not one here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Brain and keyboard need syncing 😀
      Hugs xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

      Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 15, 2013 @ 18:19:50

      Sorry for the delay in responding to your comments. I think I’m about to go mad and start barking at the moon :/ Thank you for your very sweet comment on my tags. How fun for you, the grandchildren take care of the stickers/peel offs so you are not left with a bunch of stray stuff. Then again, it might not be so very fun for you with the grandchildren putting peel offs on furniture or places that ought not be embellished 😀

      Love you my friend – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

