Kicking off a new series – “Scrap Rehab”

Welcome to “Scrap Rehab“.

For anyone that has gone through the process of cutting up their scrap papers and putting them away in pretty boxes with the intent of using them….only to find all that hard work is soon forgotten about.  You know, “Out of sight.  Out of mind.”  This series is for US 😀  I have a tendency to forget the things I have when they are tucked away and not in plain sight.

Here is a video I have made to show how I now store my freshly cut up card stock and patterned papers.

So for the first card I have made using these scraps. Operation Write Home – Card Sketch #1.

Operation Write Home Card Sketch #1

Operation Write Home – Card Sketch #1

The scraps I have chosen to make four (4) cards using Sketch #1.

Scraps for Card Sketch #1

Scraps for Card Sketch #1

I have used an OLD Stampin’ Up! set titled “Wellness Wishes”.  I don’t know if this set is still available or if it is discontinued.  I’ve used some Stampin’ Write Markers to color the stamped image.

Finished card

Finished card

Using a sentiment stamp from the “Wellness Wishes” set I have used it on the inside of the card.

Wellness Wishes - inside of card

Wellness Wishes – inside of card

These are the four (4) finished cards.

Heard you're sick as a dog

Heard you’re sick as a dog

If you would like to see  how I made these cards, I have a video showing the process.  It is a little over 32 minutes in length.

I hope you have been encouraged to get into your scraps.  Tomorrow’s post will be featuring a Hampton Arts stamp set titled “Vintage Women” using Operation Write Home’s Card Sketch #2.

Hampton Arts - Vintage Women

Hampton Arts – Vintage Women

Are you ready for “Rehab” 😀

Leslie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy :)
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 20:51:22

    You have been busy with your trimmer.
    I hope this works out for you.
    I keep my pattern paper scraps in an envelope attached to my paper packs.
    I also have a folder for each colour.
    My goal is to use up the papers in the folder come year end..I did that last year by making card sets 🙂

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Oct 16, 2013 @ 07:10:32

      I had a quick laugh with your comment. I tried your scrap stash with envelopes tucked into paper pads after seeing one of your posts some time back. I was not diligent, as you are. After cutting a piece I just shoved it off to the side until I was finished with the project. Then trying to remember what paper went with which pack and envelope….well let’s just say the envelopes were a hodge podge of unrelated stuff 😀

      Thank you for your comment, I appreciate you stopping by.

      Hugs to you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

