Here’s a “Cheap Trick” – Jumbo Card Stock.

Are you starting your Christmas projects?  Have some ideas rolling around in your head?  Discarding some really fun ideas because you don’t have enough paper?

On your next trip to Michaels head on over to the artist section of the store.  Generally it is located in the back with the canvas frames, colored poster board, paint brushes, and other non scrapbook and card making related stuff.

I will be making a number of “Mileage Books” and sell them at my long unused Etsy store.  These books I have made for Joe and I in our Drive-Away business.  They come in really handy for us.  Plus I got to play with my papers and supplies when I was home for a couple weeks at a time.

Take a look at the video I created showcasing the JUMBO card stock I purchased from Michaels.  The sheets normally sell for $2.29 each but you can sometimes find them, as I did, for $.99.  The card stock has some bends, folds, and marks on them.  There is some damage to the pieces but I can use them for my book covers.

This card stock measures 20″ x 26″.  The color selection is not quite as diverse as you would find with regular card stock in the scrapbook and greeting card section.

I am home now.  I have retired from my truck driving “Day Job” and will be puttering around in my craft room creating things.  I have to put in my time for doing the paper work for a few hours daily first, then I can play.  Right now I am awaiting the arrival of a special cord thing to connect one of my storage drives back to my computer.  That should arrive on Monday.

I hope this video and information helps you with your Christmas projects….or any other large project you have going on that needs a continuous length of paper.

Leslie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen
    Sep 27, 2013 @ 09:03:31

    You couldn’t have paid extra to have the package shipped two weeks late?! Enjoy your time before it arrives!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 27, 2013 @ 09:08:17

      That’s too funny! Why didn’t I think of that?!

      It feels so good to be back in my craft room. I’ve got to take a look at your videos of your most recent crafty loot. I have the time right now while awaiting puffy paint to dry.

      Love you my friend – Leslie

      Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Sep 29, 2013 @ 17:07:51

    Have fun creating in your craft room again Leslie, looks as though you are starting off on the right foot already 🙂 Who knows perhaps all your nearest and dearest will get handmade Christmas cards this year!! Haven’t done any crafting this weekend as we have had house viewings and I’ve been busy in the garden too.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 29, 2013 @ 22:31:15

      My thoughts and prayers are centered around your household as you spend the time away from home with your guts roiling wondering if these viewers will finally be the ones to step up and purchase your home. I feel so bad for you and Rod going through this process.

      Hope everyone is well and the grand kids are enjoying being back to school. How is the new baby doing? He is such a cute little guy and growing like the proverbial weed I imagine.

      Love you my friend – Leslie

      Reply

      • gardenpinks
        Sep 30, 2013 @ 09:46:09

        Leslie we conduct the viewings ourselves! Our estate agents has yet to do one, they said as we had lived here so long and knew so much about the house and grounds it would be better if we did them!! But we are getting very fed up with it all now!
        The grandchildren are fine and doing well. Elliot the baby is now 10 weeks old or so and is thriving 🙂 He has such a cute smile, he has been smiling since he was a fortnight old and he gurgles and tells us such tall stories 🙂 he also has a tooth coming through! Can you believe how advanced this child is?

        Love and hugs
        Lynn xxx

      • Message In A Fold
        Sep 30, 2013 @ 13:00:21

        Ye Gads! What the heck good are the estate agents then?! Bet they will come running leaving a cloud of dust behind them for the commission check when you finally get your home sold :/

        I’m so glad to learn that your Elliot has so many enthralling stories to share. Shame you can’t understand a word of it :D.

        Also glad to know your family are all well and the wee ones are happily settled back in school.

        Love you my friend – Leslie

Leave a Reply

