Tools Rule!

Last winter I made a whole bunch of Post-It-Note holders for a friend to give as Christmas presents to his family and friends. I bought a bunch of different types of sticker sets from my local craft/hobby stores. While assembling kits for the cards I’m making on the road I found some Jolee’s stickers in my stash of stuff.

20130107-180230.jpg

Generally, these stickers are used on scrapbook layouts. Since the card sets in this bunch of kits are for Father’s Day I figured “Why not?” and stuffed them in along with some Stampin’ Up! paper with jumbled numbers from a set several years old.

Using a sketch, loosely, from Operation Write Home I figured these stickers would be great to use in the four rectangles of the sketch. It is Sketch #6 if you are interested.

20130107-180723.jpg

The “Tools Rule!” piece is from a paper I picked up at my local scrapbook store several years ago and have cut out bits of it to use on numerous projects. I do remember the name of the paper is “Be A Man” but I don’t remember who made it, sorry.

Poor Joe. He sees these finished Father’s Day cards and they all, pretty much, have his name written all over them. I will have to make him a very special one.

This kit idea, thanks to my friend Maureen, has been working for me. The hard part of paper selection, theme, and embellishments is done at home. Making cards on the road has become easier for me.

One day I may be able to unabashedly say “I’m a card maker”. Until that time comes I going to keep practicing πŸ˜€

Leslie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 15:42:14

    Finally caught up with all your posts Leslie πŸ™‚ So glad to see you are spending your down time so productively LOL I am ducking quick!! Another great card and you can call yourself a card maker now. You are building up quite a good collection πŸ™‚
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 12, 2013 @ 09:35:38

      You don’t have to duck πŸ˜€ This year I decided that since I have the tools and the portability I would take advantage of keeping my fingers in the crafty mix instead of getting whiny and grumpy wanting to be home to create. Having these kits to work from makes the process quicker….sometimes too quick.

      What things are you working on? Any items that will be forth coming on your blog? πŸ˜€

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

