Small table to work on in Dixon, Illinois.

We arrived safely in Dixon, Illinois and checked into a hotel. This room has a small table for me to spread out my card making things on.

20130104-202353.jpg

My crafting supplies have been stowed away in the back truck during this trip. I’ve been concerned about the little tubes of Liquid Pearls freezing in the cold during this trip. Last night we arrived at the hotel in Mt. Vernon, Missouri too late for me to take the craft totes in. Tonight we have stopped fairly early so a check on the goodies was important.

This is the card I made tonight.

20130104-203018.jpg

The Liquid Pearls travelled well and I was able to use them. They are taking the place of brads on the label.

20130104-203154.jpg

Papers: Club Scrap and Stampin’ Up!
Stamped Image: Birthday Bakery by Stampin’ Up!
Punches: Lacy Scallop, Word Window, and Curly Label by Stampin’ Up!
Ribbon: My stash

I have one more card to make using this stamp set in a kit I put together. I hope to work on it tomorrow night as we stop on our way to Nashville, Tennessee.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JasmineKyleSings
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 07:45:12

    Make sure you pack it all back up!!! I would HATE for you to loose any supplies!!!

    Reply

  2. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 15:02:52

    Another cute card. How is the kit thing working out so far? Hopefully, it eliminates delays when you finally have the time to create!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 10:14:22

      The kit thing is genius! I’m ever so thankful for you passing that bit of wisdom on to me. Having a starting point with the papers gathered and the images pre stamped makes it so much easier for me to put a card together.

      I am finding the process more enjoyable by having a kit put together. The hardest part was done at home leaving me with the fun part to work out.

      Thank you my friend for your sage advice. I am actually feeling less angst over making cards. I don’t have a room full of paper and embellishments all clamoring to be used.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  3. gardenpinks
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 13:48:25

    Lovely card Leslie, love those blue shades which work well with the image. You get time to craft which relaxes all those kinks and knots from the day stress 🙂
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 06, 2013 @ 18:42:04

      Relaxes my brain and keeps me from whining about wanting to be home. Bonus for Joe 😀

      Thank you for your sweet comment on the card. I appreciate your support.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

