I’ve taken over the hotel bed with my crafty stuff.

We have gone back to work today. We arrived in Dallas, Texas this afternoon to pick up two trucks for Joe to take to Dixon, Illinois.

Such a dirty rotten shame we got to the Arrow Truck Sales lot too late to hook up. (A bit of sarcasm)

20130102-200431.jpg

It was dusk by the time we got the keys.

20130102-200639.jpg

Time to break out the goodies to play :D. We are staying at a Comfort Inn with a king size bed. More room for me 😀

20130102-200819.jpg

Here is the card I made using my rolling stash 🙂

20130102-201010.jpg

The lighting in here is not exactly bright but I could see just fine to create this mess.

20130102-201134.jpg

    Papers: Stampin’ Up!
    Embossing Folder: Cuttlebug Swirls
    Embossing Machine: Sizzix Texture Boutique
    Stamp: Stampin’ Up! Hostess set – Birthday Bakery
    Ink: Ranger Archival – black; Mica pigmented water colors; Stampin’ Write Marker – black
    Punch: Stampin’ Up! Lacy Scallops
    Ribbon: My stash

    I think it also needs just a touch of Liquid Pearls by Ranger in Hydrangea.

20130102-202109.jpg

Guess it is time to clean up my mess so we can go to bed. Early and long day tomorrow.

Leslie

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 02, 2013 @ 21:36:19

    Those liquid pearls really are the perfect addition!

    Reply

  2. JasmineKyleSings
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 07:21:13

    I may make those into an embroidery piece they are SO cute!!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 21:13:04

      I would love to see what you do with the image. Have fun with the image 🙂

      Reply

      • JasmineKyleSings
        Jan 05, 2013 @ 09:09:31

        I will when I get to it!!! Those project piles are getting HIGH!!! I have 3 quilts to bind 1 to finish and 1 to paint and piece and sandwich and quilt and bind… OOH TO MANY THINGS!!! The Album to work on… Cello to get back up to par on… Then there is well you get the picture!!!

      • Message In A Fold
        Jan 05, 2013 @ 09:28:12

        I can totally relate! Set yourself a goal. Pick one project and work on it until it is finished and ready to be oooooh’d and aaaaaah’d over.

        Your tag line “Progress not perfection” will help you see it through 🙂

      • JasmineKyleSings
        Jan 05, 2013 @ 09:28:59

        EXACTLY PROGRESS!!!!!

  3. gardenpinks
    Jan 03, 2013 @ 14:15:17

    That card is super and the pearls really make it zing – love the colour of the pearls 🙂 Now all you need is a small portable table 😀
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xxx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 04, 2013 @ 21:16:08

      Thanks, Lynn. Just a small thing makes a huge difference I’m quite surprised to say.

      No portable table. We already take along way too much stuff as it is. After all the break ins we’ve had nearly everything comes in at night. Need a mule team I think 😦 Then I might consider a small table 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

