Gearing up to get back out on the road.

Christmas Eve is only a day away, the New Year is a week away, getting back on the road is about 10 days away.  I can’t believe the amount of stuff I’ve managed to finish in a month’s time.  I’ve been focusing on my business bookkeeping and my house cleaning.  My how time flies when you’ve having fun 😉

Next big project is to get supplies ready for my craft tote I take on the road with me.  This year I will be taking along the awesome goodies Maureen sent me for Christmas.  You can see that post HERE.  I have set myself a goal to create cards for Operation Write Home while we are on the road.  I have downloaded and printed their sketches to use as reference.

  • 8-1/2″ x 4-1/4″ card bases – Mixture of Club Scrap and Stampin’ Up!.  CHECK
  • 5-1/2″ x 4-1/4″ card stock – Mixture of Club Scrap and Stampin’ Up!.  CHECK
  • 6″ x 6″ patterned card stock and papers – Mostly Stampin’ Up! 12″ x 12″ papers, some from Club Scrap.  CHECK

Card stock and patterned paper for cards

For a test run on my new system I gave Operation Write Home’s sketch #52 a try.  A “masculine” birthday card is what I made with the papers from this newly cut stash.

Masculine birthday card

  • Striped paper – Stampin’ Up!
  • Text paper – Stampin’ Up!
  • Embossing folder – Stampin’ Up!
  • Birthday Celebrations – Stampin’ Up! – Upsy Daisy
  • Ribbon – American Crafts
  • Die cuts – Nestabilities “Labels Six”

Next thing to accomplish, before we leave, is to create a stash of stamped images and sentiments.  Just exactly HOW I will get all that paper in my craft tote is beyond me.  Not to mention the envelopes I will also need to carry along.  Can you say “Bonkers”?  How about “Overkill”?  I will be paring down the stock of paper.  That might delay us getting back on the road for a while.  A girl can only hope 😀

Leslie

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 14:46:20

    Hell’s Bells Leslie that is a craft store you are proposing to take with you:) Don’t think I have anywhere near that amount of cardstock 🙂 Your tote is going to weigh a ton and be bulging at the seams lol However if it pleases you what the heck and good luck with your project. Love your card.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 24, 2012 @ 16:01:45

      I know….overkill I think. Since I’ve been purging like crazy and deep cleaning I thought I would finally get some use out of the card stock and patterned papers I have been hoarding for years and years.

      Thank you, Lynn, for your kind words on my card. I’ll be heading over to my other blog to catch the comment you left there. You’ve been B-U-S-Y! with all your holiday festivities and the wet weather. Stay warm and dry my friend.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

