Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous “Mini Halloween”

Alrighty then.  This two page layout was quite a challenge for me.  How best to add the stamped images to the layouts but hide them in such a way that they don’t take over the pages and turn them into something I didn’t want….a Halloween layout.

This is the stamp set I’ve used.  Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous “Mini Halloween”.  There are 10 images used in the entire two page layout.

The Disney-Pixar movies are leaden with “Easter Eggs”.  They have done so since the first digital movie they made and continue to do it.  It has gained attention and there are movie goers that have one aim:  Find the “Easter Eggs” in the movie.  These little gems are well hidden in the scenery and go virtually unnoticed by most people.  Pixar Easter Eggs.

Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous "Mini Halloween" stamp set

Click on the photo below to enlarge it in your browser to do the “Easter Egg” hunt 😀

Find the hidden images

This two page layout is for Tiffany’s letters, cards, money gift card notes, and all the things she treasures.  Many families she has dealt with has shown their appreciation for her professionalism and her skill in helping them say their final good-byes.

On the left page are three pockets she can tuck things in.  The pockets are made from the 4″ x 6″ photo mats.  I’ve used my Martha Stewart Score Board to make folds 1/4″ wide along the left and bottom of the left most top pocket; right and bottom of the right most top pocket; and the right and bottom of the bottom pocket.  I’ve used sticky strip to hold the pockets in place.  Turning the top corners down on the upper two pockets to allow easier access to tuck away her treasures.

On the right page I have taken a 6-1/2″ x 9-1/2″ mailing envelope and cut it down to less than 5″ and covered it with paper from the DCWV Street Lace papers.  I’ve attached the envelope using sticky strip.  A “thumb” notch was cut out using my 1″ hole punch.

Have you found the hidden images?  Do you need some help?  The following images are on the left layout page.

Scull and Crossbones:

Scull and crossbones

Blood Spatter:

Blood Spatter

Flying Bats:

Flying batsThe button in the flower center is from Shelly (tachar).  When I finally got to meet Shelly and Brian last year she blessed me with a baggie chock full of things.

October Calendar Page:

October calendar page

Barbed Wire:

Barbed wire

 

The following images are on the right layout page.

Raven:

Raven

Skeleton:

Skeleton

Spider Web:

Spider web

The button used in this flower center is, also, courtesy of Shelly’s largess.  Thank you Shelly for your gift to me.

Poison Label and Black Cat:

Poison label and black cat

This was totally fun!  Took a bit of thought but I had a blast.  Is this something you would like to try?  If you do, please leave me a link to your blog post showing your “Easter Egg” hunt pages.  I’d love to see what you do to your creation.

Leslie

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 17:07:08

    O H M Y G O S H. I A M S U C H A N I D I O T. I was looking for Easter Eggs on the sheet of stamps!!!!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 06, 2012 @ 17:49:27

      You totally crack me up! Sorry to have disappointed you :-(. No pink, purple, green, or orange eggs hidden here 😦

      That Tim Holtz! No Easter eggs on the sheet of stamps either 😦

      Hope you enjoyed the “hunt” anyway 😉

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. thefrugalcrafter
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 19:55:34

    great use of the stamps! way to use a set!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 07, 2012 @ 06:41:23

      Thank you 🙂 I’m going to watch your Gelato water color video now. I haven’t decided if I want to get into the coloring thing just yet with markers and things. Love to watch the process though.
      Leslie

      Reply

  3. Tracy :)
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 21:01:32

    I am not very bright, I was looking for actual eggs, lol. DUH.
    Great layout.
    I didn’t know that Pixar did this.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 07, 2012 @ 06:45:20

      I think I should have been a bit more clear in throwing out names for this layout. I’ve confused everyone so don’t feel like you are the only one 😀 Thank you Tracy for dropping by.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  4. gardenpinks
    Sep 08, 2012 @ 15:46:15

    Loved the way you used the Easter eggs Leslie 🙂 Some computer programmes and games used to have Easter eggs written into the software but you had to know which keys to press to find them, sometimes they were games hidden within the software and were great fun.
    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 08, 2012 @ 23:11:52

      I guess we of the older generation seem to know about the hidden gems in computer games and movies 😀 And the young ones think we had no fun before 😉

      Thank you, my friend, I appreciate you knowing what I has getting at. This was fun. I thought of you while I was making this. Your grandchildren finding the stamped images you did on your gorgeous table when you covered it with all the tissue papers and images 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

