Flocking tutorial is now ready.

Flock on a stamped image

A new reader of my blog submitted this comment with a request for a tutorial.

Wow – would love to see a YouTube tutorial on your project. Love the papers, and all the pages are gorgeous. You did an EXCELLENT job with the flocking. I recently flocked a baby blanket image for a mini album, but the result was so awful I ended up not even using it. I used a wet glue and it dried uneven, lumpy, hard, and simply unpleasant. Wonder if using an adhesive like you did would have been better. Anyway, your creation looks great. Love it!

In an effort to help Linda see her baby blanket piece for her mini album take center stage I created this video.  I have tried my best to explain the process with tips about the proper glue to use and application of the flock.  The video shows how to use Flock on a stamped image.  The process is exactly the same (minus the stamping) when applied to a graphic image on design papers.

Hope this helps you out Linda, and thanks for the request.

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 10:20:48

    OMG your tutorial was fantastic! Thanks so much! Using the proper glue makes ALL the difference when using flock. Alas, the baby book I had an order for has come and gone – sans flocking – but next time I’ll be confident in how to apply it without disastrous results. Thanks again!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Aug 31, 2012 @ 12:05:07

      Linda, you are welcome. It was fun to get back in my room with a purpose once again. Thank you for the request. Now you can Flock like crazy 😀 on your next creation. Thank you for the rave review as well 😀

      Leslie

      Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 12:27:54

    I love Zig two way glue. I have so many glues and tapes but all have their various uses 🙂 Great video tutorial as always Leslie 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Sep 05, 2012 @ 18:43:33

      I know! Zig is my favorite two way glue. Mostly because it is dependable and works all the time. I have the same issue, lots of glues and tapes for all manner of stickiness 😀

      Thanks for the compliment on the tutorial video, I appreciate it 😀
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

