House in Gennesee Park, Colorado

High atop a hill near Golden, Colorado sits a futuristic house. This house was built in the 1970’s and was featured in a Science Fiction movie. I never remember the name of it but it was about robots that ran amok and tossed people over the edge of the mountain.

20120606-091531.jpg

Here is the card I made last night using the window seat in the hotel room.

20120606-091809.jpg

20120606-091834.jpg

20120606-091908.jpg

20120606-091933.jpg

I used the edge of the Fiskar template to make the wavy type edge on the card front mat.

20120606-092327.jpg

I also used some of the Tim Holtz word stickers on the sentiment pieces. A lot of the words were not represented so I had to write them myself.

The concept of this card is the unusual house represents the individual personality of someone that I love 🙂 Genuine and one of a kind 😀

This will, most likely, be the last card I make for the next several days. Back to work today. Passenger time is over.

Have a great “Hump Day” heading to the weekend.

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy :)
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 20:12:30

    This is such a fun card.
    What a neat house 🙂
    Sorry you have to get back to work, but your hubby needs a break as well 😉

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jun 07, 2012 @ 08:26:34

      Thank you Tracy.

      I do most of my blogging from my iPhone. When Joe sees me one finger typing he rolls his eyes and says “Blogging again?!”. Yesterday I told him there were people that cared about his well being and that surprised him :D. So, thank you Tracy for making him speechless for a minute 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 08:22:51

    Great card Leslie. The Fiskars cutter that Tracy mentioned that looks like an UFO is quite widely available although many people have had problems with operating it and consider it a worthless piece of craft stash whereas others think it is the bees knees 😀
    Love the futuristic house, what a great all round view you would have living in that 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jun 10, 2012 @ 21:04:04

      Do you have an odd looking house out there where you live? Maybe not futuristic as the one I took a photo of but something just as whacky?

      In Johnstown, Colorado there used to be a house that had a motor and rails beneath it. That house would rotate hourly to keep pace with the sun. Last time I saw that house it didn’t move any longer

      Love you – Leslie

      P.s. I’ll have to check on the UFO thing and use it myself then give a review on it. Thanks Lynn

      Reply

Leave a Reply

