A little bit of bling.

I punched three pieces of 2″ wide card stock in white, pink, and orange using the Martha Stewart scallop punch.

The card base is 5″x 7″. I cut a piece of white card stock at 4-1/2″ x 6-1/2″ then attached the scallop punch strips together. Leaving the strips longer than the white front piece I staggered the scallops of the punched strips until I liked the look of it all.

Using double sided sticky strip I attached the punched pieces together in the formation I liked. Then I adhered the solid strip piece to the white card stock. Eye balling the placement into a configuration I liked.

Once I made that decision I turned the white card stock over and cut the excess punched strips from the top and bottom of the white piece. I used the craft knife to accomplish this.

Next, I added some gray satin Offray 3/4″ ribbon to the left side and covered the strip edges. I attached the ribbon tails on the reverse of the white card stock.

20120531-200826.jpg

Using the double sided sticky tape on the back of the white card stock I attached this piece to the card front.

Using one of the clear stamps and ink from Studio G I stamped on a piece of white card stock and trimmed the paper close to the stamped image. After measuring the stamped card stock I added 1/2″ to the measurements and cut a piece of the pink (red) paper to act as a mat. Mounted this piece to the card front with double sided sticky tape.

Lastly was to add a bit if bling to dot the “I” in the scripted word. The bling is from Jolee’s All That Bling.

20120531-201456.jpg

Here is the finished card.

20120531-201601.jpg

A close up of the bling.

20120531-201646.jpg

This is the last of the 5″ x 7″ card bases I cut. Next will be some 5″ x 4″ cards.

Hope you are getting inspired by the orange, pink, and white color combination.

Leslie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pati Mishler
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 07:35:35

    Looking good sis, like the color selection, LOVE the bling, lol :-D. Waiting for the next card. Now, who are you planning on giving these cards to? You always tell who the gift goe’s to, and why the occasion, or, are you just checking it out to see how card making and traveling work together? Be safe on your travel’s, say hi to Joe for us, love you both. 😀 Oh, and by the by, sure enjoyed your text’s the other day, And to my sister’s friends, all around the world, thank’s for tuning in to my sister’s escapade’s, i know i am enjoying it all.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jun 01, 2012 @ 18:49:07

      The card making jag I’m on was inspired by the ambulance medics and police that got Joe safely to the hospital in April while we were traveling through Arkansas.

      I had to find a store that sold greeting cards to thank those guys.

      Now I’m just doing this as a way to keep my fingers in crafting during the “Day Job” time so I don’t spaz out and get all cranky as fall approaches 🙂

      Besides, it is fun to see what I can create during a time I would normally be bored out of Joe’s mind.

      Did you get that? Joe’s mind? 🙂

      Love you Sis

      Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 17:55:39

    Now tell me why does white come out blue in close up photos?? Drives me nuts.
    Love this simple yet elegant design and that is a nice sentiment too, the bling adds just the right dash to the overall design Doing well here Leslie 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

