Cheez It, the Cops are here!

To begin – I have NOT been a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator for over a year now. Being an OTR truck driver half the year and trying to be a Demo the other half is not good for prospective customers. I was cheating all people interested in Stampin’ Up!’s products while I did my driving job. I was, further, doing a disservice to customers by not knowing the product nor advising them of specials and new items.

Whomever “ratted” me out to Stampin’ Up! *chuckle* I think I’m flattered.

Flattered because “you” have taken the time to read my blog, watch my videos, or see my website. I guess a case can be made because I have videos and blog posts that still indicate my association with Stampin’ Up!

I received a “cease and desist” email from Stampin’ Up! today. That is what has prompted this post.

To be clear. I do not sell SU products nor am I a Demo.

I do hope “you” come back to visit my blog from time to time and see what I’m up to while crafting.

Leslie

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    May 22, 2012 @ 21:35:08

    WTF? You have made it quite clear that you aren’t a stampin’up demo anymore; you even made special blog posts about it. Do they just want you to delete all the SU related blog postings and videos? How exactly have you violated any of their policies? I’m confused!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      May 23, 2012 @ 22:11:35

      It seems the person in charge of Compliance just took someone’s word about my violating the rules and didn’t research fully. I have received an apology with the statement of not having fully looked into the matter.

      I must be getting famous now because I have got myself an enemy :-). Life. Ain’t it funny, and grand?

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. aspot2stamp
    May 22, 2012 @ 22:25:29

    How crazy is this???? There are many crafters who use Stampin up products, for Some thats the only thing they use So whats the deal?? I am not a demo now but was years ago and have mostly their products since I like them so much and have posted projects using them?? Wait til I tell Brian there really is card police!! I do have something to be worried about if my cards arent up to parr !!!! 🙂 You’ll have to let us know what happens now.

    Love to you,
    Shelly

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      May 23, 2012 @ 22:14:33

      You have me laughing so hard.

      Yes, indeed, there are Stamp Police:-). You don’t need to worry though. Your cards are fantastic. Plus you don’t have blogs and videos blabbing about yourself as I have :-).

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  3. gardenpinks
    May 23, 2012 @ 16:14:53

    Oh come on SU why didn’t you check before sending out emails. And the idiot who ‘reported’ you needs to get a life! As Maureen so succinctly put it WTF? So you aren’t allowed to use SU stuff now?? Think this company needs to stop acting as if it were God and do some checking before sending out emails.
    You have posted that you were no longer a demo and removed all the links, etc what more do you need to do??

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

