Circle punch challenge

Today’s challenge comes courtesy of Petro Truck Stop in Milan, New Mexico.

I “Triple Dog Dare You” to come up with something using embossing folders and circle punches or dies.

Use your creation on a card front, scrapbook layout, or an altered item.

Rules: only rule is embossed circles.
Time frame: whenever

Inspiration? Look at this beauty I found hanging on a wall in the women’s bathroom at a truck stop.

20120503-221801.jpg

Get out your spritzes, shimmer paints, acrylic paints, or your inks.

I wanna see what you make. Send me an email, leave a link here to your blog, OR put it on YouTube mentioning “Circle Punch Challenge”. Some how, some way, let me know what you did 😀

Leslie

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    May 04, 2012 @ 17:31:38

    What a fantastic wall hanging. What were its dimensions Leslie? What was it made from? I would give that wall room any day 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      May 05, 2012 @ 07:13:19

      The wall piece measures, approximately 4′ wide by 2′ tall.

      The disks average in diameters of 8″ (20.32 cm), 6″ (15.24 cm), and 4″ (10.16 cm). The wall tiles are 12″ (30.48 cm) ceramic.

      Upon close inspection of the piece I determined the disks are either porcelain or ceramic and about 1/4″ (.7 cm) thick. The fired colors and glazes are amazingly shiny and bold.

      This piece is very inspiring, for me anyway, and makes me want to get in my room at home 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

      • gardenpinks
        May 05, 2012 @ 15:45:08

        I might have to unearth the air dry clay again!! I think that would make some wonderful circles to colour and texturise as would embossed aluminium tape. Hmmm ideas are circulating 😀

        Love and hugs
        Lynn xx

      • Message In A Fold
        May 06, 2012 @ 08:41:00

        Cool! I look forward to seeing what percolates to the top and pours out 🙂

        Love you – Leslie

  2. Tracy :)
    May 04, 2012 @ 23:23:38

    That is beautiful.
    So much inspiration right there, love the colours and textures.

    Reply

  3. gardenpinks
    May 17, 2012 @ 13:56:27

    Well Leslie I haven’t forgotten this challenge! I have cut out several circles of clay and made impressions into them with stamps and now they are dry. I just need to get down to colouring the circles and doing something with the 🙂 I’ll get there!

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

