Inventory of Shimmer Spritz and other things

I got out my collection of white scrap card stock pieces to do the Shimmer Spritz stuff today.

White paper scraps

White paper scraps

Choosing a piece that would be large enough for a 1″ square punch and a 1/2″ circle punch.

1-1/2" x 2-1/2" scrap of white card stock

1-1/2" x 2-1/2" scrap of white card stock

I grabbed the first bottle of Spritz I came to.  Spray the card stock all over with the Spritz then heat set it with my heat tool.

More Mustard Spritz

More Mustard Spritz

Spray card stock and heat set

Spray card stock and heat set

Then punch out a sample using a 1″ square punch and a 1/2″ circle punch.

Punch 1" square from sample

Punch 1" square from sample

Before I forget what I sprayed I wrote the color on the back of the sample piece in pencil.  Focus is really whacked but you get what I mean.

Write the sample name on the back of the punched piece

Write the sample name on the back of the punched piece

Using the 1/2″ circle punch I cut out a piece to be mounted to the lid of the spritz bottle.

1/2" circle punch

1/2" circle punch

Mount the circle punch sample to the spritz bottle cap

Mount the circle punch sample to the spritz bottle cap

I did the same process for each of my spritzes.  Setting the samples aside until I was finished to later mount them in my inventory notebook.

Samples of all the spritzes I have

Samples of all the spritzes I have

Now the spritz bottles all have the sample color on their lid.  Since I have the name of the contents on the bottle I didn’t think it was necessary to put the name on the lid.

Color samples on all the spritz bottles

Color samples on all the spritz bottles

Looks like I may  need to put in a little support on the outer edges of the shelves I put up yesterday.  I’ll do that using a hot glue gun later.

Next I printed up several of the “Glimmer Mist” inventory sheets I got online and started the task of getting the color families sorted.

Good thing I wrote the name of the spritz color on the back or I’d have been totally lost by now.  I transferred the color name to the inventory sheet and mounted the sample in the section of the page.

Write sample name in space provided

Write sample name in space provided

Apply adhesive of your choice to the back of the sample

Apply adhesive of your choice to the back of the sample

Mount the sample in the space provided

Mount the sample in the space provided

This sheet is the yellow and orange color family.

I've chosen to use color families in my inventory samples

I've chosen to use color families in my inventory samples

Around the first of February I made samples of all of my ink pads.  Using a small stamp then cutting the sample out with the 1″ square punch.  I have a listing of all of my ink pads for the inventory.  Today I put them in sheet protectors.

Ink pad samples

Ink pad samples

Around the time I did the ink pad samples I also went ahead and made 1″ circle samples of my embossing powders.  I don’t have many of these.

Emobssing poweder samples in 1" circle punch swatches

Embossing powder samples in 1" circle punch swatches

I have a pitifully small amount of Distress Stickles and regular Stickles.  I have more of the $1 store glitter glue things than of the Tim Holtz variety.

Distress Stickles

Distress Stickles

Stickles

Stickles

Glitter Glue

Glitter Glue

Lastly is my meager supply of glitter.  I sure don’t have much in the way of “Bling” but I have enough for now.  Still have lots of spots to fill so I guess it is probably time to go shopping 😀

Glitter

Glitter

Well, that is the sum total of what I’ve done today. At least I am making an effort to get some kind of inventory done of the stuff I have.

Next I need to figure out how to build a unit for my ink refills.  I am going to attempt to make 1-1/2″ square sections using the Foam Core board.  That requires some math and I need to do a bit of planning before I launch full tilt into it.

I’ll save that for tomorrow 😀

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 15:46:29

    Amazing how much time all these things take! I can’t remember if you made shimmery spritzes or whether they are ‘plain’.
    Getting that inventory up to date and putting the colour spots on the spritz bottles must make you have a sense of achievement? It all adds up to a more organised craft room.
    All my stamps are now unmounted and I just have a few of the very large background stamps that aren’t mounted onto EZ Mount yet. It makes it so much easier to store those stamps and takes up so much less space. I did a few stamps each day that way I didn’t get frustrated about te amount of time it was taking nor did I have a huge amount unmounted at anyone time but unmounted so many and put them onto cling mount and cut them out and job done for that day. Manageable 🙂
    You don’t need loads of colours of glitter Leslie. I have so many colours yet hardly use them. I think a gold, silver and clear is enough. Same with embossing powders, again I had loads of colours but whittled those down to white, black, gold, silver and clear.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Apr 06, 2012 @ 20:02:08

      I see my craft room and how much of a mess I can make in there – all by myself. Then I watch some of the “Haul” videos and wonder where they put all that stuff.

      Glitter and embossing powders are really great. The good thing about them is that a little goes a long way. Since I’m not much of a “Glitter Gal” I don’t feel bad about the small quantity I do have. Fact is I haven’t used much of it since I first bought it several years ago. Same with my embossing powders.

      I really do need to make a concerted effort to use the Spritzes I’ve made. Maybe I will this coming week, really get in there and play around. I don’t have much in the way of rubber stamps. The few that I do have I need to get them inventoried. I’ll have to make time to play around the rest of this month. Just to play.

      Thanks for the encouraging words my Friend.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

