Inventory Sheet and a Deadline on the Card Challenge

Our Maureen has created a fantastic Inventory Sheet you can get by clicking on this link 20 box inventory sheet.  AND she has further written me “P.S.  I think more people will see it if you post in on your blog.  And don’t you go makin’ a big deal of it, young lady – it was really easy!

Easy or not, she took the time to create this AWESOME form for us.  So “nanner, nanner, poo, poo” Maureen has given you a form for any of the following:

  • Attach your small punch items in the squares.
  • Do you have Alpha Dies or Alpha Punches?
  • Have you concocted your own “Brew” of spritz or mists?  This would be an ideal form to document and display them.
  • Each square is 1-3/8″ tall by 2″ wide.
  • Your rubber stamp “Sentiment” images (most of them) will fit in the individual boxes.
  • Have one sheet that is all “Happy Birthday”.
  • Maureen has provided a space at the bottom of each square for your reference notes.  Name of stamp set and manufacturer.  Or the location the stamp set is stored.  However you have them categorized.
  • Maureen has even left a place at the top of the form for you to write what this page contains.  Type it on a label or hand write it.

Thank you Maureen for whipping this out for us.  You can whack me on the head when I see you in February 😀

I also received this query from Maureen.  “When is the deadline for the card challenge?

The deadline for the card challenge using an embossing folder, punches, and/or dies will be this coming Friday – February 3, 2012.  Remember to upload your FABULOUS card to your blog or IP Address and leave a link to your awesomeness in my blog post of January 26th in the COMMENTS SECTION of that post.

Thank you Maureen for the time you spent creating the Inventory Sheet for us and for reminding me to include a Deadline for the Card Challenge.

Prize information will be posted later today or Sunday.  Crazy stuff happening around here with my Day Job and my Husband 😀

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 15:42:22

    Good on yer Maureen for creating the inventory sheet 🙂 Now do you still want me to do a Word instruction on creating a table/multi columns? I can easily do an instruction sheet complete with screen shots for you.
    Thanks for letting us know when the deadline is for the card; must get on with that soon. Have too many projects going on so must clear the decks a bit first 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 30, 2012 @ 20:53:35

      Yes, please do send me instructions for making a form with columns. I have had to scratch out the titles on quite a number of the forms to rename them for the dies I’ve cut out.

      What other projects are you working on, if I may be Nosy 😀 Sounds like lots of fun you have going on there 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

      • gardenpinks
        Jan 31, 2012 @ 18:25:47

        Well I’ve just finished ‘altering’ my birdcage – it has been inked and smeared with gold polish so is no longer a boring cream colour and I have filled it with butterflies and flowers. I shall be putting it up on my blog when I get aound to it 🙂
        Also in process is altering a wooden box that looks like a book….this has been hiding for some months. I have painted and crackled it and it is awaiting further adornment as is a rescued small metal coffee pot. I was about to throw this coffee pot away when I realised I could pretty it up, so that has been coated with paint meanwhile I have stamped and embossed lots of tissue paper for using on the coffee pot and box. I have pushed these two projects aside whilst I make my card for the challenge and boy it has been a challenge! I can normally make a card quite quickly but faffing around with bits of paper and doing the card in ‘thirds’ has been quite challenging and frustrating because it wouldn’t come together. However it is almost finished now 🙂 Then I can get it photographed and put on my blog.

        Love and hugs
        Lynn xx

      • Message In A Fold
        Jan 31, 2012 @ 20:22:08

        I’m giddy just thinking about the items you’ve mentioned. I can’t wait to see what you’ve done.

        I’m sorry you are having a difficult time with this challenge. It does seem that you finally got those recalcitrant bits of paper to mind their business and do as they were told 😀 lol.

        I eagerly await your next blog post. I’ll be patient, I promise 😀

        Love you – Leslie

  2. gardenpinks
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 15:14:24

    Well here it is Leslie http://gardenpinks.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/challenge-card/
    Hope to put the bird cage on the blog next 🙂

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

