Oh No! There’s no form for that!

Yep, I encountered that yesterday.

I had downloaded all of the forms from Kathleen Driggers blog.  You can get them from her blog at the link (her name) I’ve provided here.

I am “Windows Word Document Challenged”.  I was able to make one form for myself and was pretty excited about that :D.  Making a form with more than one column was a total challenge.  So my hat is off to Kathleen for having the knowledge to make multi columned forms!!

It is a form for the BIGZ Dies.  You can download it and use for your inventory books by clicking on the link for the BIGZ Dies.

All I did was write in the name of who supplied the die (Tim Holtz, Stampin’ Up!, or Sizzix) then write the name of the die.

Tim Holtz BIGZ die

Tim Holtz BIGZ die

Stampin' Up! BIGZ die

Stampin' Up! BIGZ die

This is most of my dies.  I still have two trays of Alpha dies and several Nestability dies I will be doing today.

My assortment of dies

My assortment of dies

For my texture plates, embossing folders, and impression folders I used Kathleen’s “Cuttlebug” form.

Texture plates, embossing folders, impressions folders

Texture plates, embossing folders, impressions folders

Impressions Folders

Impressions Folders

Stampin' Up! Embossing Folders

Stampin' Up! Embossing Folders

Fiskars Texture Plates

Fiskars Texture Plates

Tim Holtz Embossing Folders

Tim Holtz Embossing Folders

For my little dies, the Sizzlits,  I used Kathleen’s “Green Die” form.

Sizzlits dies

Sizzlits dies

 

Stampin' Up! Sizzlits

Stampin' Up! Sizzlits

Sizzix Sizzlits

Sizzix Sizzlits

Truly, I appreciate all the work Kathleen Driggers put into making these forms.  When she created them it was to catalog and inventory the items SHE has in her craft space.  Each of us have different items in our stash of tools.  If you are a “Windows Guru” then, by all means, create the forms that will work for you.  If you are challenged, as I am, adapt to what you have available.

Now I need to get the kitchen table cleared off.  Not just because Joe came home in the wee hours of the morning and needs the table….I have more things to get die cut.  AFTER I get Tim’s Post-Its figured out that is.

There will be a card challenge coming up by Friday.  I found some really cute dies yesterday and I’m getting excited to use them 😀  Stay tuned 😀

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 12:37:37

    I think I’m ready for the card challenge. BRING IT!

    Reply

  2. gardenpinks
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 15:41:35

    Oh wow Leslie you have an impressive amount of dies and embossing folders there – think I have a total of 4 dies and three embossing folders so far 🙂

    Oh columns in Word is easy – if you can do one then you can do more than one as you can insert extra columns..Table>Insert> columns. I can do a quick tutorial for you if you would like.

    So what is the card challenge I wonder, looking forward to this:)

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 26, 2012 @ 08:34:07

      A tutorial on Word making a column thing would be fantastic 😀 I tried making the column things and I got totally lost. Your wizardry would be much appreciated 😀

      I’ll post the card challenge later today. I have to go with Joe to Dallas tomorrow to help him hook up more trucks so I need to do it today.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  3. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 20:56:13

    If you need a form, I can easily do one in Publisher. Just tell me how big you want the boxes to be, and I’ll have smaller boxes attached just like the ones you show here. like how about one for your on the edge dies or new SU edgelits?

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 26, 2012 @ 08:38:43

      Maureen, that would be totally cool!! I know you got in several new punches. I have my Sizzix Sizzlit letter dies to do still so the boxes will be smaller. Maybe four (4) across and several (I don’t know how many) down. I was thinking of using the form for “General” that was included in all the PDF’s.

      Anything you come up with would be fantastic. If you don’t link it to your blog I’ll link it to mine and make sure you get credit for it.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  4. aspot2stamp
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 15:09:44

    Count me in 🙂

    Shelly

    Reply

Leave a Reply

