Winners of the Poker thing, another card, call out for next challenge, and an Oopsy.

Linda.  I have determined that you are the First Place winner with all the ideas you came up with for the Poker stuff.  In a private email to me at leslieb@messageinafold.com send me your mailing address so I can get the stamp set mailed off to you.

Lynn.  I have determined that you are the Second Place winner with the cigar and adult beverage ideas for the Poker stuff.  I have  your address and will be sending off the things for that one.  Lord knows what you could do with MORE ribbon and a ballet sticker thing but I’m sure you will find something to do with them 😀  Even if it means passing them off to Kim 😀

There will be more contests, I assure you.  I have some other things to give away that have been hidden away in my room and unused.  They are all ready to have someone pay attention to them instead of neglect them 😦

I totally ran out of ideas for the Ribbon Challenge with the fourth card I made.  So I CHEATED!  I wrapped three pieces of ribbon around one of the cut pieces of card stock 😀

4th Valentine card

4th Valentine card

I had the idea to make “Conversation Hearts” but don’t have any skinny ribbon….thus the cheating.  Hey, not too much of a cheat because there is ribbon on the card 😀

Lynn, I’m really new to this Challenge stuff.  This is the very first time….after all these years….to get in on challenges.  I do have a set of Dominoes.  I’ve had these for a long, long time.  They came from a Club Scrap set I bought in about 2004 or 2005.  Still in the original packaging and have not been cracked open.

Dominoes

Dominoes

Dominoes, too

Dominoes, too

These are fairly small but I think they will work.  Lynn, do you want to take the lead on this one?  I’ll have to watch a number of YouTube videos to figure out what to do with these.  Since you have done them before maybe  you would help me out?  Tutor me if you will?

If there is anyone else that would like to try the Dominoes, and don’t have any I’ll share.

The final bit of this post is of an OOPSY I did a few years back.  The poor thing has been shut away in a cupboard.  I’m thinking of taking it apart and reworking it into a lunch bag mini or some other kind of a mini.  It began life as paper CD covers.  I like most of the work I did with it and don’t want to throw it away.  I just want to make it more “User Friendly“.

Paper CD Envelove mini

Paper CD Envelope mini

An example of my penchant for “If one is good then 5 will be better” 😦

Coming from together

Coming from together

 

Poor thing can't close

Poor thing can't close

CD Envelope

CD Envelope

Tight fit

Tight fit

The pages are separating because they are so crammed packed in there.  The book can’t close so the stress on the glue has caused it to give way 😦

Parting ways

Parting ways

I really like what I’ve done with some of the embellishments.  It would be a rotten shame if I can’t fix this.

Ribbon tied to a metal piece

Ribbon tied to a metal piece

Beading on a tag

Beading on a tag

Do you have an Oopsy?  Trying to figure out what to do with it?  I don’t think I’m the only one that has this problem.  Maybe we can pool our creative juices and get a well liked Oopsy fixed 😀

You will know what I’m doing with this thing, rest assured.

I have a sick husband home today.  He was to leave for Dallas this morning but woke feeling really bad.  He thinks he has the 24 hour flu.  I’m not getting it.  NOT EVEN for 10 minutes!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 17:31:53

    Yep Leslie I will take the lead on this one. I’ve just posted to my blog about dominoes – I hope!! My connection started acting up just as I published the post. Anyway I have given out a few pointers and shown a good oopsie on there too 🙂
    Hope everyone will have a go at altering dominoes or any game pieces.

    Thank you for my prize Leslie 🙂 Congratulations to Linda on winning the stamp set 🙂
    What a shame your album is falling apart; I’m sure you will be able to rescue it though. It looks as though you used ‘signatures’ ..sections of pages. Perhaps you remove one section and make a cover for that whilst repairing/retaining the other sections within the original covers. It looks beautiful and obviously a lot of work went into it.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 11, 2012 @ 19:42:03

      Your domino post went through. Looks like fun. It also looks fairly easy. I’m going to take a stab at it anyway.

      That poor mini album. It looks like I fed it, and fed it, and fed it, and now it is just popping all over the place 😀 Looking at where I stitched the pieces I think I have to cut them away. I stitched in the fold of the flap of the envelope. Didn’t leave much room for anything else. Something to work on between times.

      Thanks for taking up the next Challenge 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. shelly
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 23:46:09

    Love the card and the ribbon usage. 🙂 I dont know anything about albums , butI do know abpout oopsies:) I have a few zip bags of things I did and didnt turn out the way I’d thought and just put them away. The pink card on my blog was 2 things I started but wasent coming together so I put them up and ran across them looking for stuff the other day and the light bulb flashed in my head Hey put them together the rest is history. I posted a few questions for Lynn and have sought out the dominos,now I just need to put on the thinking cap.

    Love to you,
    Shelly

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 12, 2012 @ 08:07:19

      Well, Shelly, your Oopsy turned out BEAUTIFUL 😀 From looking at it I didn’t know it had been your Oopsy 😀 it looked like you totally meant to do it all 😀

      The domino thing I’ve never done before, like you, so I’m sure there will be lots of Oopsys 😀 So we both will have our caps on 😀

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  3. Linda
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 17:28:25

    THANK YOU, Leslie – I’m so excited! Looking forward to creating something using the stamp set! Congrats to Lynn, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

