Video tutorial is completed

This is a VERY lengthy video and I apologize for that.  Trying to get all this information into 10 minutes was not going to happen.

Hey, if others can sit through an hour or more on a U-Stream tutorial I guess I can ask for  someone to sit through about 28 minutes of mine 😀

These are pretty easy to make.  Just think about the face of the base as a card or a small scrapbook page.  Let your creativity go and take you on a fun trip 😀  Each one y0u make will be better than the one before and you’ll find yourself saying “Man, I really like this one and think I’ll keep it” 😀

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 09:28:55

    Wonderful tutorial – thanks for sharing! I didn’t think it was too long! Your mitred corners are excellent – can’t wait to try your technique! All the note holders you’ve been sharing are truly beautiful. Thanks again!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Dec 08, 2011 @ 09:48:46

      Thank you Linda for giving me the impetus to put this video together. I’ve been hemming and hawing about doing it because of all that it entails. Truthfully, they go together pretty quickly. The hardest, and longest, part of the whole thing is deciding WHAT to put on the front 😀 And when you have a lot of cr….stuff like I have it takes longer 😀

      Thank you for your very sweet comments on my holders. I hope you enjoy making some for your friends and family.

      Leslie

      Reply

  2. tina kuhlmann
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 14:28:24

    thank u so much. awesome video. running out to get supplies now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

