Stickers and Chipboard Embellishments

How many sticker sheets do you have stashed away somewhere in your craft space?  How many of the sheets have one or two pieces missing that have been used on projects while the remainder of the stickers are  on the sheet indefinitely?  I have several drawers with them.

What project are you working on now?  Are you making a mini album, creating a fabulous scrapbook layout, working on a special greeting card?  Gather your sticker sheets, take a look at them and see if any of the words or images can be used in your creation, then watch this video on how I altered a couple of stickers to take them from “hum drum” to “fabulous” 🙂

I don’t know about you but, sometimes I need an embellishment that is more stiff and thick than just a piece of card stock.  Plus there is the other problem of not being able to find a chipboard image or piece that works with the beautiful item you are creating.

Do you have a rubber stamp with an image that is just right for your project?  Do you wish you could find a chipboard piece just like the stamped image?  Well it is here!  Only you have to do a little work to make it happen 🙂

Take a second look at the stickers and rubber stamps you have in your stash.  Go shopping in your bins, drawers, cupboards, and boxes.  Your wallet will thank you 🙂

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 13:02:06

    Leslie you are as frugal as I am! I have a box full of pieces of chipboard that come in handy and use these rather than cut into the full sheets. It is lovely to see you in your craft room again 🙂
    Looking forward to more of your lovely makes.
    How are you doing with the post it note olders?

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Nov 23, 2011 @ 10:33:48

      Scraps….maybe I should write a blog piece about scraps 🙂 Then I can confess my insanity 🙂

      Personally, I just can’t bring myself to throw away craft scraps. Other stuff not craft related gets chucked without much of a thought. Priorities 🙂

      Thank you Lynn for your sweet comments on my stickers and chipboard pieces 🙂 It is fun getting back into my craft room to “prime the pump” 🙂 for the upcoming project.

      As for the post-it-note holders, they are on hold for a bit until I get some guidance. I now know there are 13 women and 12 men, or is it the other way around 😦 I’m supposed to know exactly, later today, what I am being asked to make. The trip to Colorado and back, along with all the other little errands and happenings over the past several days has also impeded doing anything on the project. I will get started on them after the Thanksgiving feast. Friday is when I start, instructions or not. Thanks for asking 🙂

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. Nancy
    Nov 21, 2011 @ 14:56:06

    These were great videos, Leslie! I look forward to seeing more! I have just a few stickers but I love my chipboard! 🙂

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Nov 23, 2011 @ 10:35:54

      Thank you Nancy 🙂 I have seen the results of your “love fest” with chipboard and they are AWESOME 🙂 I need to pop over to your blog to see what new things you’ve come up with.

      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

