Coupon Holder Update

Normal vs Mine

Normal vs Mine

The Coupon Holder I have created for the February Gift Central Club is quite a bit larger than the normal sized coupon holder.

As you can see in the photo at left, the apple front one is the standard size that would fit in a handbag or a purse.

The one I’ve made is quite a bit larger and would not so easily go in a handbag or purse.  The one I created measures 9-1/4″ wide by 5-1/4″ tall.

If a person doesn’t use coupons this would be a decorative way to keep paper scraps in that you just can’t bring yourself to throw away.  I keep all sizes of small pieces of scraps.  I hold the piece for a while debating whether it is to go in the trash or be saved.  Most times I keep it because it just might fit in a punch and I won’t need to use a bigger piece of paper.

This is just in case anyone is wondering at the size since I neglected to tell that in my previous post in my excitement to get it posted.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Claridge
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 19:09:53

    The beauty of your larger coupon holder is that you store all your coupons in a safe place and then take out the ones you need to put in your handbag/purse when you go shopping knowing that the rest are safe 🙂

    I have ruthlessly reduced my scraps, I had way too many teeny tiny pieces that I was not going to use and I forget to go to my scrap paper box first and so create yet more scraps. Loved the ideas Jann came up with for using them up though.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Feb 03, 2011 @ 09:38:26

      I, seriously, know what you mean about acquiring small scraps. I am with you on this. I get out new paper and make more scraps instead of using the old stuff. I’ve gone to putting the scraps in with the paper packs they came from. If I put the scraps away in a drawer it is “out of sight, out of mind”. Jann’s idea of using scraps is totally awesome, I do agree with you.

      You make an excellent point on using this as a coupon holder. Take out the coupons that would be used and put them in your purse. The coupons have expiration dates so a diligent coupon user would be able to get those out and use them before it is too late. Thanks Lynn, I appreciate your comment.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. jann Gray
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 21:53:10

    Oh Leslie – what a great idea! I started using an on-line resource http://www.grocerygame.com that helps me optimize couponing. I am now a crazy “Grocery Gamer” along with a group of ladies at my church. My best month I bought all of our groceries/cleaning supplies/over the counter meds for $115 ($742 worth). With Weston at home we have a “bottomless pit” to fill! LOL I think this would really help me keep all my coupons straight. Super idea! You rock! Love you and appreciate all of your inspiration!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Mar 09, 2011 @ 09:48:31

      Good grief!! 😦 This comment just finally arrived at this blog. I have no idea where it has been hiding.

      Wowzers!!! $115 for $742 worth of groceries!! That really is AWESOME! I’ve heard of people being able to do that but when I look at the coupons in our Sunday papers there is nothing in them that I use or normally purchase. Maybe I’m being something I dislike — a snob 😦

      How is Weston fairing? Is he enjoying college life? I’m glad you get to have him around often. How is Royce doing, getting better and better every day? I truly hope so because the both of you deserve to have a full and rich life with no encumbrances.

      Sorry this post is so late. I don’t know why this thing has acted up recently.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

