Linky Results!

This is a few days late…..as usual for me.  Out of sight and out of mind is what this is all about.

I am thrilled to report there were three links placed on the “Link Your Blog” post I did last week.

Thanks ladies for humoring me in my foolishness.

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 05:12:44

    Awww…I feel so left out! 😦 I forgot to add my link! haha
    I’m so glad you got it all figured out! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:29:44

    OH MY WORD.

    Reply

  3. Nancy
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 09:40:24

    haha…I love your response Maureen! 🙂
    Why does the saying “in for a penny, in for a pound” suddenly come to mind? lol

    Reply

  4. gardenpinks
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 17:07:07

    Does this make me famous?????? I’m being mentioned all over the place these days and didn’t even have to trip over in a mall and fall into a fountain 🙂

    I must have words with Nancy, she mentioned somewhere and I think it was on your other bog Leslie that she uses a die to cut her spirals so what die is that??? I cannot cut spirals evenly by hand to make those lovely roses Nancy did for her layout.

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 28, 2011 @ 16:49:07

      OMG!! You make me roar with laughter. Good thing I visited the bathroom before I came and looked at this or I’d have been in trouble :o).

      Nancy’s spiral thing-a-ma-bob was on her blog for the page she did with the 3-D like flowers at the bottom. They kind of remind me of Tea Roses. I have no idea what it is she used but I’m sure Nancy will be able to tell you that.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  5. Nancy
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 17:41:50

    Yes Lynn, you are now world-wide famous!! Although an added trip into a fountain would really be lovely, and only add to your fame! I say go for it and have your husband film it all for us! lol

    I certainly hope I’m impressing you with my quick response to your question of my spiral die! 😉 It’s the Sizzix Bigz: Spiral/Garland Die. It’s supposed to be for some kind of decoration thingy! I believe that’s the technical term. I think after I purchased it I saw someone on youtube make felt flowers from it. I’ll send the link to your youtube channel if I can find it, okay? Keep an eye out for it! I think she shows the die in the video. Hope that helps! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Lynn Claridge
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 18:14:37

    Won’t the mall staff film it, wet themselves laughing hysterically and then put it on youtube????? 🙂 I couldn’t stop laughing when I saw it!

    Thanks Nancy I will check out my youtube and hunt for that die.

    Love Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Maureen Mathis
      Feb 02, 2011 @ 13:07:54

      I bought the die to use in pop-up cards. You just secure the two ends to the left and right of the inside of the card, and attach decorative elements to the spirals so that they “fly out” when you open the card. It’s pretty cool, actually!

      Reply

    • Maureen Mathis
      Feb 02, 2011 @ 13:10:20

      Actually, I think it looks better to have the pop-up card open from the top, then you can see the embellishments layered in the air. I guess it may be one of those things that you have to see….hmmm, perhaps a SECOND post is in order for my new blog……naaaaaa……

      Reply

Leave a Reply

