Crafting With Office Supplies

I watch a lot of YouTube videos.  Way more than is really good for  me and my time management problems.  Splitcoast Stampers is another place I find myself looking (lurking) for ideas.

I had to go to the office supply store last month to get file folders for my bookkeeping.  I kind of got lost there thinking about my crafting.  There is no buying just one or two items from a box at the office supply store.  It is all or nothing, let me tell you.  So, I have enough to share 🙂

Legal sized file folders

Legal sized file folders

I ordered some letter size file folders from Quill online last year and received Legal Size instead.  The Quill representative told me to just keep these and they would send out the correct size to me.

They’ve moved from one flat surface to another over the course of the year.  Ah HA!  Remembering a tutorial from Splitcoast Stampers a couple years ago using letter size 1/3 cut file folders I thought I could use these legal size folders on some projects.

These are not “Tim Holtz” kind of wonderful but they can certainly be turned into some kind of wonderful with a bit of concentration.

Drawing/Raffle Tickets

Drawing/Raffle Tickets

Time Cards

Time Cards

Coin Envelopes

Coin Envelopes

Suggestion Pads

Suggestion Pads

 

 

 

 

 

Merchandise Tags

Merchandise Tags

Office Supplies

Office Supplies

Most of these items will come in handy when I figure out what to do with them as I go along.  Right now…..some of them are being put to use in creating a mini album that I’m going to feature in February for the Scrapbook Club.  That is if I have any takers 🙂

Front

Front

Bling

Bling

Key charm from Stampin' Up!

Key charm from Stampin' Up!

This is all you get to see for now!  And yes, don’t fall too hard on the floor and hurt yourselves.  There is G-L-I-T-T-E-R on the front 🙂

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 15:17:00

    I had to enlarge it to 200%, but I SAW THE GLITTER!! And there’s BLING too! I really like the color palette you used, too.

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 09:11:22

      200%?! Yes, I guess you would have to go that far to see it. You’d think I was playing with a rattle snake instead of an embellishment. Time for me to put my “Big Girl Panties” on and start playing with glitter more. Thank you Maureen 🙂
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. Lynn Claridge
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 17:31:27

    This all sounds mysterious! I love that stamp you have used by the key charm. Think you used it on the post it note holder too. I also love the flourish stamp on the front cover of your album. I am a sucker for flourish stamps 🙂

    GLITTER & BLING 🙂 Whatever next!!

    Love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 09:22:22

      WOW! I’m not that good! No it is the paper that has that pretty design on it, also the flourish design is the print on the paper. I just put the rhinestones on the print. And yes, I know….whatever next?! :o)
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

