January Card Club and Business Booster

January cards for Message In A Fold Club

January cards for Message In A Fold Club

These are the cards for the January Message In A Fold Club.  Using all the same papers as with the other two Club items.

These cards measure 4″x5″.  The two on the left are standard cards while the two on the right are “Z” Fold cards.

The stamp set is “With All My Heart” and I’ve used the Unmounted set.  There are six (6) stamps in the set – wood mounted as well as unmounted.  You see five (5) of the stamps used on these card fronts, while the sixth one is within one of the cards.

The kit contains everything EXCEPT adhesive and the “With All My Heart” stamp set.  Basic Black Textured Card Stock and Ridinghood Red Textured Card Stock are used as the base of these cards.  Very Vanilla Card Stock is used as the card inserts and the focal point of each card.  Metallic brads and 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon will be included in the kit.  There will be full assembly instructions, with photos, to put these cards together using the pre-cut papers.

Business Booster

Business Booster

Currently, I have a lot of paper that has been discontinued and can not use it to promote projects.  So what better way than to use it as a “Business Booster”.  Showcase the double sided paper, a rubber stamp, ribbon, and a couple punches.

I don’t have a problem with talking to people where ever I go, but I do have a problem with handing out business cards.  Makes me feel like a pushy sales person if someone has not asked for one.  I feel a bit better about giving out my business card now.

Inside Business Booster

Inside Business Booster

Business Card inside

Business Card inside

The boxes contain five Hershey Nuggets chocolate candies, wrapped with extra pieces of the design paper.  Beneath the candies is my business card.

It took a bit of math with the dreaded fractions, but after about four attempts at creating the box I finally had success. Now that I have that down and can get them scored and cut quickly….looks like I will have a day of getting more of these done.  Especially since I stopped at Sam’s Club to purchase more candy.  Never hurts to share a smile and a bit of chocolate…even if there is a “Hidden Message” within 🙂

Almost forgot!!  The January Newsletter is available.  If you want your copy do one of two things.

  1. Leave a comment on this blog entry requesting the Newsletter, or
  2. Go to my Stampin’ Up! Websiteand click on the top right button – “CONTACT ME” and request my Newsletter.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gardenpinks
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 16:58:19

    Oh love the cards and the business boosters – what a great way to ‘sell’ yourself 🙂 Brilliant idea Leslie and who is going to object to some chocolate? You are so creative!
    Love that stamp set, particularly the bottom right hand one 🙂

    Much love and hugs
    Lynn xx

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 08, 2011 @ 08:27:29

      Thank you Lynn. These cards turned out better than what I’ve made in the past. I’m pretty proud to offer them 🙂

      I have some errands to run this weekend and I will be getting more of my “Business Boosters” ready – before I eat all that chocolate myself 😉
      I have an idea I’m running through my brain to use a Stampin’ Up! die for tags – a set I purchased and used last year in one of the minis I made. I think some experimenting is called for 🙂
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

  2. Maureen Mathis
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 09:59:32

    This candy box/chocolate carrier is a great idea! I haven’t seen this before, and it’s a great way to use paper that I’m not really fond of anymore and can’t see myself using on a project for myself. Great idea!

    Reply

    • Message In A Fold
      Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:48:22

      If you would like the pattern I will share it with you. I had to resurrect my grade school math to create this. You can rest easy, the burning smell outside your house was just my gears grinding 🙂 I suppose I ought to do a post on it, so it will be available to anyone that would like to have it. If you are still teaching at Hobby Lobby (?) it might come in handy as a bribe to keep them coming 🙂 I do agree with you about using papers that are not “awe” inspiring. They look pretty good as small gifts.
      Love you – Leslie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

